Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing close by
terrible ..... avoid this hotel. This hotel is nothing like Expedia advertises it. You would b better off camping in one of the near by cow pastures.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel at all costs

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: nothing other than a good laugh as we felt like we were part of a bad joke
Cons: everything....or tear it down and let the next door cows have it for a field for grazing
Location: nothing but cow tipping maybe or building mud castles on the mud beach
Hotel is in the middle of no where out in farm land and falsely advertised. The rooms are not secure and filthy. The doors do not seal and allow bugs and mosquitoes to enter at will. The beach is nothing more than mud and no sand. Avoid this hotel and do not make same mistake we did. We booked for 4 nights and checked out within a few hours without staying even 1 night, The staff acted as if this was normal since they did not seem surprised and were ready with their response of telling us to contact Expedia to request a refund. This place should be closed down or Expedia should update their description of the hotel because it is nothing like the pictures show.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

gut gemeint, aber verwahrlost, kein Strand

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Gute Ausstattung, freundliches Personal, sehr ruhig
Cons: Sauberkeit, Restaurant
Location: Gleich "in the middle of nowhere"...Der Resort befindet sich in einer Entfernung von 40 min mit Auto zu der Stadt.
Gutes Resort, aber schmutzig und verwahrlost. Deshalb gibt es fast keine Gäste. Gleich am Meer mit riesengrossen Strand, aber der Strand kann man nicht benutzen (es gibt Quallen). Es gibt einen Pool. Es gibt auch einen restaurant, der aber fast nix anbietet und am 21 Uhr schon zu ist. Der Resort befindet sich in einer Entfernung von 40 min mit Auto zu der Stadt. Gleich "in the middle of nowhere"...
3 out of 5
by Tom Christian from Tromsø

Helt greit

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bare en restaurant med lite utvalg av mat. Lite å gjøre etter restauranten stenger og det ble mørkt. Ellers veldig fin utsikt og avslappende, perfekt for 2 netter.
3 out of 5
by Martin from Slagelse

Roligt - Virkeligt roligt

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Der sker intet i dette område, så det er ideelt til Netflex eller læse bøger. Man blev overrasket når man så andre :-). Morgenmaden kedelig, men god smag i aftensmaden.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

NOT WORTH ANY AMOUNT OF MONEY

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was polite. Bathtub was big and clean but the area around the bathtub was horrible.
Cons: Alot...really alot. The trees, the cleanliness, the condition of the place is bad. Very sorry, but it does not look nor feel like a 4 star.
Location: Farms & village area,make friends with the Cows and Goats (Really cute!).But basically,that's it.Most eating places looks abandoned.Beach not amazing.
When i came across Nantra De Deluxe on the website,i was floored.Although the reviews were 50-50 i was skeptical, most of the complains was that the Villas were in the middle of nowhere.It didn't really matter as i would rent a motorcycle there.I decided to book the Villa with private pool for my Birthday.Upon reaching the area,yes it was deserted & in the middle of nowhere with rural farms clearly there was nothing to do & nowhere to go but i thought the villa would make up for all that the area lacked.The lobby was stuffy with just a table and 2 staffs.The staff unlocked the rickety wooden front door and i was greeted by the private pool.What caught my eyes were the moldy lounge chairs (ok, forgivable,moving on...)We went into the room,it was basically empty except for a Bed (linens & comforter was clearly dirty),a cabinet with an old fridge and flatscreen tv on top & a tiny side table by the bed that has a kettle & 2 coffee cups (worst minibar ever).The bathtub was huge & clean,BUT the surroundings was absolutely horrifying with broken wooden panels,holes on the ground & trash all over the place!The thing that totally crossed the line was the shower & toilet (both separated).The shower was on my right and toilet on my left, both with see through glass doors!I mean i've been with my guy for over 5 years but i'm not about to watch him take a dump!The rest of the area was full of dead trees and trash.I checked out (RAN!) in 30 mins.It is not a 4 star villa..not even in MARS!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

A good get away from crowd, perfect for a relax

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The hotel is far away, but is very spacious with nice pool and you get to enjoy a beach where you wont meet anyone, its perfect. Rooms are clean and mattrace is nice. Hotel needs some polishing up, but it's a value for money. Would recommend seafood restaurant 2km away on the beach over their restaurant.
1 out of 5
by David from Paris

Hotels NANTRA KRABI à éviter !!!

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel à éviter tant le services et la qualité est médiocre. Restaurant inexistant, service d'accueil inexistant, eau inexistante, changement d'hôtel au coco beach nantra, idem, odeurs à vomir dans la chambre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from My

Hotel is close to beach..... But too far from town

Posted Mar 22, 2015
It takes 30 minutes drive to Krabi town and 1 hour drive to Aonang. If u want more happening area for staying, I will recommend not to come here.... But if u want to rest and a quiet place for stay, it will be the best place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abgelegenes, sehr ruhiges Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Ruhige Lage, langer naturbelassener Strand, Pool
Cons: Nicht mehr als 4-Sterne-Hotel anbieten (bestenfalls 2 Sterne). Auf mangelhaftes Frühstück hinweisen. Kaum englische Sprachkenntnisse des Personals.
Location: ca. 25 km südlich des Flughafens Krabi. In der Nähe (im 5 km-Radius) Fischerdorf, Cashewnuss-Farm, sonst nichts. Lange Strandwanderungen.
Aufgrund der Bewertungen in einschlägigen Portalen war ich vorgewarnt. Wenn man diesbezüglich informiert anreist kann man sich die ein oder andere Enttäuschung ersparen. Das Hotel liegt sehr ruhig und abgelegen am Had Yao Beach, ca. 40 km südlich von Krabi. Der Strand ist für lange Wanderungen optimal und durch den starken Tidenhub (ca. 2,50 m) nur bei Flut auch als Bademöglichkeit nutzbar. Hier darf man aber keinen weissen makellosen Strand erwarten, er ist naturbelassen. Ich fand dies aber eigentlich ganz nett, auch weil hier kaum touristische Infrastruktur existiert. Man hat tatsächlich seine Ruhe. Das Hotel hat bestenfalls 2-Sterne-Komfort und sicher bessere Zeiten gesehen. Abendessen ist in Ordnung, allerdings das Frühstück nicht als solches zu bezeichnen, bestehend aus Toast und 3 Sorten Konfitüre, Cornflakes, Instantkaffee und etwas Obst. Dies als englisches Frühstück anzubieten ist schon dreist. Da die Zimmer über Wasserkocher und Kühlschrank verfügen hatte ich mir im nächsten grossen Supermarkt (ca. 30 km entfernt) entsprechende Nahrungsmittel eingekauft (Big C und Tesco liegen in der Nähe des Flughafens). Teller und Besteck nicht vergessen. Mietwagen (oder anderer fahrbarer Untersatz) ist Pflicht ! Es gibt ca. 1 km nördlich ein hervorragendes Seafood-Restaurant (Öffnungszeiten bis 18.00 !) als auch in gleicher Entfernung südlich ein weiteres. Beide sind am Strand entlang auf dem Fussweg erreichbar, so dass man nicht unbedingt auf die Hotelküche angewiesen ist.