Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marie-pierre from Göteborg

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice beach, nice bar and resraurant around. Can be noizy due to the super good why not bar aside. Nice view from the hotel on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yeu-Kang from Göteborg, Sweden

Not bad

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my wife overall enjoyed our stay at Phra Nang Lanta during July. We was there during the low season of the island, which meant that most of the attractions like boat trips to Koh Rok were closed for the season, which kinda sucks since there's so sparse information about this. Anyway, don't do during low season if you want the island action. While the location near the beach was fantastic, the beach was rather dirty. During high tide the water is very near the hotel, but I didn't dare to go down. During lowtide, at afternoon, the water will regress, and you will discover that apart from a lot of stones and shells, there are also lot of glass fragments from bottles left in the sand. We walked along the beach picking up the debris for other guests sake, I guess. Anyway, avoid swimming during the high tide. The room was great, but perhaps a bit worn. The window curtains half worked, some lightbulbs had to be replaced, but what irritated me most was that the wardrobe area kind of smelled bad. The breakfast was limited, but mostly okay. Some mornings the breakfast was extra limited in selections, but other times the breakfast variety suprised us. Anyway, I would not really say that our hotel stay was bad. We did enjoy it, even if this area of Koh Lanta was rather empty in terms of restaurants and activities. We were forced to relax, which is a good thing depending on what you're after :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by patrick from san rafael, ca

Good Hotel in a Great Setting

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
We booked 3 nights initially and after exploring the island and seeing other hotels we decided to extend our stay 3 more nights. The staff was very attentive to all of our requests and it was always done with a big smile! Best service we had in Thailand, seemed more genuine than the other big western hotels we stayed in other cities. Pool is on the small side but after you take into consideration the size of the hotel it's really a good size with plenty of chairs and sun beds. The proximity to the beach and restaurants/bars around made Phra Nang Lanta the perfect spot to end our Honeymoon. Only complaint was the wi-fi was very hit and miss, but actually turned out to be a good thing not being reachable all the time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A superb place to stay in an unpolished paradise

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Everything, including the relaxed nature of the staff and the hotel itself.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Very chilled, great to relax. Taxi ride from lots of adventures if you really want to leave the beach.
It's right on the beach, walk from the private room/villa through the hotel's relaxed garden area and be on to the sand in thirty seconds. Lovely decoration in the room and hotel, less is more design, with a Moroccan feel. The biggest bath I have ever had. View from the giant bed looks out over the beach. We stayed in Fire-something room, it was beautiful. Balcony overlooks the bay. Peaceful and tranquil. The area is a true escape from reality of jobs etc. The piece of coast that the hotel is situated on, is a beach with a few other hotels and two bars/places to eat. The beach is tranquility, and you are not competing for space. I would certainly recommend staying here for the classic: pool, bar and beach, holiday. Not much else in the hotel, you don't need it. For a quiet and rejuvenating stay, this is the place for a lovely long week. Lovely staff, relaxed locals happy to help but not intrusive to your chilled out visit. Roof top massages available. Food a little pricey compared to restaurants in the area. Pool nice and small, some problems with algae during our stay. Good breakfast but please chill the milk and butter. Popular with kids and families. Walk ten minutes up the road to feed a baby elephant. Luxurious, laid back and relaxed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel with a lovely view

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We took the beachfront studio. The room was lovely and cozy. I loved the balcony with the hammock. Rooms were kept clean. Room was spacious. Restaurants and beach easily accessed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jayson Lee from Singapore

Great View

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful spacious room with fantastic view. But management need to find and kill the smell in the fridge/cloth hanger/bathroom area. Moved from upstairs room to another ground floor room because of the smell but still there is in the second room but not as bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jens from Stockholm

Bra läge vid stranden.

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels
Genomgående bra vistelse med trevlig och mycket hjälpsam personal. Välfungerande wifi och okej frukostbuffe. Rummet låg precis vid stranden med utsikt mot havet. Hotellet har bra läge på sin strand och de matställen som finns ligger nära. Kajak fanns att låna gratis genom hotellet. Det negativa som kan sägas är att rummet luktade lite unket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tone

Flott beliggenhet på stranden, trenger vedlikehold

Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels
Stedet: sørlige koh lanta er AVSLAPPET, litt mer back pakker-stemning enn forventet, men veldig trygg og rolig atmosfære. Hotellet: flott beliggenhet på rolig sqtrand. Alle rom med egen balkong mot sjøen, og fin, grønn palmehage med basseng og solsenger. De andre hotellene hadde i stor grad reservert strandlinjen sin til bar /restaurant, men på phra nang får gjestene nyte godt av utsikten fra rommet. Rommene var greie nok. Luktet støv, og trengte generelt litt vedlikehold med maling etc. Sengene var VELDIG harde. Stranden: rett utenfor hotellet var det i løpet av sommeren vasket vekk mye sand, og tilkommer mye stein. Allikevel fint mulig å komme seg ut å svømme, og heller ikke noe problem å gå videre sørover i bukta for fin strand. Et par hyggelige barer og ok restauranter i bukta og i gatene rundt. Veldig lett å komme seg rundt på øya på scooter. Alt i alt kan jeg anbefale hotellet, men tror nok prisen er litt høy i forhold til standard, sammenlignet med ellers på øya.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels
So we booked this hotel because it was somewhat remote and had a spa. Turns out the spa was closed. It was not a good value for the $$$ . Look elsewhere.