Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a wonderful time at this Ritz Carlton.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is a very relaxing place to just slow down and unwind. The wonderful Ritz ambience combined with the Thai people and kindness were much appreciated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

素敵なビラ

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: プール、
Cons: バスタブの栓の締まりが悪く湯の溜まらなかった。レストランの質、味、バリエーションがもうひと頑張り必要。
Location: 最高
もう一度泊まりたくなるが長期だとレストランとか他の施設で飽きてしまうのでは。室内の豪華さ、プールは大満足。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

自然の中の楽園

Posted Jul 17, 2016
ロンドンのESPAがかなり安く受けられます。毎日行ってました。90分の全身コースで4000バーツ、日本円で13000円くらい。非日常の夢の世界です。専用バトラーが付くのですが、全部英語です。
Comment from Hotel Management
by Liliana, Hotel Management
拝啓 ご来店有難うございました。そして、貴重なご意見をいただき(特に (スパ)スパ)スタッフのモチベーションも上がり、とてもハッピーで。 どうも 貴重なご意見をいただき(特に(スパ)スパ)スタッフも喜びモチベーションも上りました。そして他とは違うサービスとプライスにも満足して頂きホテル一同嬉しく思っております。 本当に有難うございました。 Liliana Shkepu Director of Rooms Phulay Bay, A Ritz Carlton Reserve
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Awesome location

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: Food. May sound silly but stupid position of bed difficult to get into! You have to see it to understand what I mean Im afraid.
Location: Do the Trek up the mountain...excellent. and island crossing to the lagoon is nice
Great hotel, nice staff, excellent location. Food ok but for five stars could be better and more creative. Best food was actually at the pool. However food certainly good enough just not very creative. Thai food also a bit disappointing. Location and facilities would bring me back here. However don't do what I did and get a pool villa unless you are completely immune to mosquitos !! Much better using main pool. Not a good location for an elderly couple as could easily trip on stone paths etc and lighting not great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback its very important for us and as we are continuously striving to improve our service and facilities. Our executive chef took good note about your suggestions in regards to creativity of the dishes and is working on it. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed so much our main pool that barely used your private pool. Naka trekking is a fun sport activity and the views that you get from the top of the mountain are priceless. We are looking forward welcoming you back at Phulay Bay. Best regards, Liliana Shkepu Director of Rooms Phulay Bay, A Ritz Carlton Reserve
5 out of 5
by DELMAR from caxias do sul

Um hotel perfeito!

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Foi perfeita, infelizmente so foram duas noites, mas uma experiência inesquecível de qualidade em hospedagem e atendimento diferenciado .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place.....staff superb

Posted May 5, 2016
Room was very beautiful And clean..staff was awesome and service superb
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for you amazing review. It means a lot for us to hear that you enjoyed our property so much. We are looking forward welcoming you back at Phulay Bay. Best regards, Liliana Shkepu Director of Rooms Phulay Bay, A Ritz Carlton Reserve
5 out of 5
by Thierry

Séjour magnifique à refaire

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Superbe séjour pour se reposer. Le service est excellent. Merci Patty pour nous avoir chouchouter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable room

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
with luck, upgraded. comfortable nice size of room with inroom bathtub, outside bathtub and big private swimming pool. compliment boat to hon island. nothing around the hotel. just stay inside the hotel and relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

luxualy

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very beautiful spot.one day is not enough to know all.very many service,there are!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: The quietness for sure. The rooms were incredible and the rooms were cleaned twice a day. You had a butler who drove you everywhere on the property.
Cons: I had a small case of food poisoning but not at the hotel. They had a car but no driver. The hotel made up for it by providing a van to airport.
Location: Not much. To go to the islands the hotel can arrange private boats and that is the why to go.
Yes, the hotel is on the beach and a private beach at that. However, the hotel staff recommended against swimming