Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Low season was brilliant.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: This place is great for a getaway to chill there's nothing much to do but that's exactly what I was looking for. So I loved every thing about it.
Cons: The journey to the hotel after reaching the krabi was 2 hrs but get a movie it shd be alright. Staff take great care of you along the way tho.
Location: Nothing to do nearby but you get your own BEACH EQUIPMENT for free at your PRIVATE BEACH AREA HOW BALLER IS THAT.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Staff cannot do enough to please!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Most places have outstanding staff members, Pimalai has many, including the French& Italian management.To be objective, food both western & Thai is outstanding & you pay accordingly. We found life began & ended in the resort. There is a small town close by in an advanced stage of decay & incomparable with Pimalai clientele demographic. The two outside eateries recommended to us were simply unacceptable. If you are a foodie &/or have high standards be warned you are confined to the resort. This is definitely to be taken into account if intending to spend more than a few days here. The resort is built over a massive hill with steps everywhere & is unsuitable for those physically unfit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

All that it claims and more

Posted Sep 7, 2016
From the ride on their boat to the check in to the resort itself we could not have asked for more. The 2bd room villa with pool was just amazing. The staff super helpful and freindly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

โรงแรมวิวสวย ใกล้ชายหาด พนักงานเอาใจใส่

Posted Sep 6, 2016
โรงแรมใกล้ชายหาด วิวสวย อาหารอร่อย พนักงานเอาใจใส่ ให้บริการดี สะดวกสบายทุกขั้นตอน บรรยากาศเงียบสงบ ไม่วุ่นวาย มีกิจกรรมให้ทำหลากหลาย เป็นกันเอง อบอุ่น บริเวณรอบโรงแรมมีร้านค้า 7-11
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hier kriegt Service eine ganz neue Bedeutung

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Mein Freund und ich waren fünf Nächte im Pimalai...Alleine schon der kostenlose Transfer von Krabi Flughafen wäre perfekt organisiert, das Highlight ist auf jedenfall die Fahrt auf dem Speedboot! Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und sehr aufmerksam...In unserem Deluxe Zimmer habe ich leider fremde Haare gefunden und habe daraufhin gebeten, dass das Zimmer nochmal geputzt wird....Wir haben als Entschädigung einen Upgrade in eine Pool Villa bekommen! Generell: Das Resort ist an einem Hang hochgebaut und in zwei Hälften aufgeteilt (geteilt durch eine Straße). Auf der oberen Hälfte befinden sich alle Pool Villen, der brühmte Infinity Pool (ist wirklich ein Highlight) und das Restaurant "Seven Seas" (Europäisches Essen und ziemlich teuer). Der Blick vom Infinity Pool oder vom Restaurant ist atemberaubend, vor allem beim Sonnenuntergang. Im oberen Teil ist es sehr steil, sodass man nicht wirklich zu Fuß gehen kann. Da ruft man einfach als Gast die Rezeption und ein Golfkart kommt vorbei. Auf der unteren Hälfte befinden sich alle anderen Zimmer und auch der Zugang zum Strand Befindet sich hier. Hier gibt es auch einen Infinity Pool. In der unteren Hälfte befindet sich auch das Restaurant "Spice 'n Rice" (Gute thailändische Küche). Der Strand ist sehr ruhig und schön, ich würde aber empfehlen gehen Januar/Februar auf die Inseln zu fliegen, da man zu der Zeit das beste Wetter hat, der Strand und das Wasser wunderschön sind und die High Season schon vorbei ist
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Relax tranquil living on Koh Lanta island.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Charming villas, lovely views, food was great! I love the spa too.
Cons: The hotel is over 30 years old and the design (e.g the bathroom tiles) looks like it could do with a change. You could see from the 70s/80s design.
Location: Kan Tiang village is around 900m walk on the beach which is accessible when the tide is low. Some nice local cheap food and bars there.
We wanted a short getaway from Singapore. 1.5 hours flight to Krabi and another 2 hours transfer to Koh Lanta (van / speedboat / van transfer) . The speedboat transfer is amazing, with many beautiful small islands and Thai fishing boats around along the way. Koh Lanta is a sleepy island with various fishing village and Pimalai is simply a quiet place to chill and recharge. The hotel is 30 years old and probably the 1st luxury hotel on the island, but the views, the maintenance and the hospitality of the staff makes it such a charming resort. With the villas and rooms scattered all over the hill, the whole area feel very spaced out, very chill and quiet. Slightly disappointed that the Yoga House and the Beach bar is under renovation, however the noise is kept to a minimum.
5 out of 5
by Viorel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
+ Great Hotel with stunning views and very friendly staff! + Well organised transport from Krabi airport. + Both available restaurants provided excellent food (see other guest comments). Note: Beach restaurant is under construction for the peak season.
4 out of 5
by YONG from 杭州


Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by nims

Very nice and personable hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights and our first thoughts when getting collected from krabi airport was amazing. We have transfer included by their own private jetty (speak boat). location was good as it's a short walking distance to some bars on the beach. met the manager on root to one of the pools which was nice as he was really friendly. staff are very friendly and accommodating.