Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Staff cannot do enough to please!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Most places have outstanding staff members, Pimalai has many, including the French& Italian management.To be objective, food both western & Thai is outstanding & you pay accordingly. We found life began & ended in the resort. There is a small town close by in an advanced stage of decay & incomparable with Pimalai clientele demographic. The two outside eateries recommended to us were simply unacceptable. If you are a foodie &/or have high standards be warned you are confined to the resort. This is definitely to be taken into account if intending to spend more than a few days here. The resort is built over a massive hill with steps everywhere & is unsuitable for those physically unfit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

All that it claims and more

Posted Sep 7, 2016
From the ride on their boat to the check in to the resort itself we could not have asked for more. The 2bd room villa with pool was just amazing. The staff super helpful and freindly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

โรงแรมวิวสวย ใกล้ชายหาด พนักงานเอาใจใส่

Posted Sep 6, 2016
โรงแรมใกล้ชายหาด วิวสวย อาหารอร่อย พนักงานเอาใจใส่ ให้บริการดี สะดวกสบายทุกขั้นตอน บรรยากาศเงียบสงบ ไม่วุ่นวาย มีกิจกรรมให้ทำหลากหลาย เป็นกันเอง อบอุ่น บริเวณรอบโรงแรมมีร้านค้า 7-11
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hier kriegt Service eine ganz neue Bedeutung

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Mein Freund und ich waren fünf Nächte im Pimalai...Alleine schon der kostenlose Transfer von Krabi Flughafen wäre perfekt organisiert, das Highlight ist auf jedenfall die Fahrt auf dem Speedboot! Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und sehr aufmerksam...In unserem Deluxe Zimmer habe ich leider fremde Haare gefunden und habe daraufhin gebeten, dass das Zimmer nochmal geputzt wird....Wir haben als Entschädigung einen Upgrade in eine Pool Villa bekommen! Generell: Das Resort ist an einem Hang hochgebaut und in zwei Hälften aufgeteilt (geteilt durch eine Straße). Auf der oberen Hälfte befinden sich alle Pool Villen, der brühmte Infinity Pool (ist wirklich ein Highlight) und das Restaurant "Seven Seas" (Europäisches Essen und ziemlich teuer). Der Blick vom Infinity Pool oder vom Restaurant ist atemberaubend, vor allem beim Sonnenuntergang. Im oberen Teil ist es sehr steil, sodass man nicht wirklich zu Fuß gehen kann. Da ruft man einfach als Gast die Rezeption und ein Golfkart kommt vorbei. Auf der unteren Hälfte befinden sich alle anderen Zimmer und auch der Zugang zum Strand Befindet sich hier. Hier gibt es auch einen Infinity Pool. In der unteren Hälfte befindet sich auch das Restaurant "Spice 'n Rice" (Gute thailändische Küche). Der Strand ist sehr ruhig und schön, ich würde aber empfehlen gehen Januar/Februar auf die Inseln zu fliegen, da man zu der Zeit das beste Wetter hat, der Strand und das Wasser wunderschön sind und die High Season schon vorbei ist
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Relax tranquil living on Koh Lanta island.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Charming villas, lovely views, food was great! I love the spa too.
Cons: The hotel is over 30 years old and the design (e.g the bathroom tiles) looks like it could do with a change. You could see from the 70s/80s design.
Location: Kan Tiang village is around 900m walk on the beach which is accessible when the tide is low. Some nice local cheap food and bars there.
We wanted a short getaway from Singapore. 1.5 hours flight to Krabi and another 2 hours transfer to Koh Lanta (van / speedboat / van transfer) . The speedboat transfer is amazing, with many beautiful small islands and Thai fishing boats around along the way. Koh Lanta is a sleepy island with various fishing village and Pimalai is simply a quiet place to chill and recharge. The hotel is 30 years old and probably the 1st luxury hotel on the island, but the views, the maintenance and the hospitality of the staff makes it such a charming resort. With the villas and rooms scattered all over the hill, the whole area feel very spaced out, very chill and quiet. Slightly disappointed that the Yoga House and the Beach bar is under renovation, however the noise is kept to a minimum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
+ Great Hotel with stunning views and very friendly staff! + Well organised transport from Krabi airport. + Both available restaurants provided excellent food (see other guest comments). Note: Beach restaurant is under construction for the peak season.
4 out of 5
by YONG from 杭州

不错的酒店

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
接机服务非常好,早上8点钟会在机场有专门人接,我们住的是山下的公寓,环境一般,有些房在装修,破坏了整体的氛围。山上的餐厅的日落很赞。
5 out of 5
by nims

Very nice and personable hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights and our first thoughts when getting collected from krabi airport was amazing. We have transfer included by their own private jetty (speak boat). location was good as it's a short walking distance to some bars on the beach. met the manager on root to one of the pools which was nice as he was really friendly. staff are very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by QI from china

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
去年11月入住该酒店后,对酒店的设计,贴心服务及SPA的体验都很满意,这次和老公带着爸妈再次入住该酒店。由于婆婆的腿骨折刚1年,行走还不是太方便,酒店方便的给与我们出入都可以叫酒店的小车代步。还有令我们惊喜的是,在我们再次入住时,给了特别布置,一下提升了整个的入住快乐的心情。对于别墅泳池的四周的景色流连忘返,这次的早饭自助都在那里,吃早饭成了愉快一天的开始。上次就很喜欢这里的SPA,这次带着婆婆再次体验,有了酒店的优惠,性价比还是比较高的。酒店免费接送机服务真的很贴心到位。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very scenic and quiet location next to beach

Posted May 26, 2016
Great coordination for transfers there and back by pimalai staff. No waiting. Beautiful food at choice of restaurants. Buffet breakfast best ever. Pools gorgeous. Staff exceptional. Spa prices a little expensive. Great to go off season.