Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A night away with my girls

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: Customer Service
This hotel didn't greet us very kindly. We asked a question and we were told abruptly to wait which I found quite rude. The room was ok, but the lights in the room only half worked. I love Railay and we only needed a place to sleep, but this place could be much friendlier. There is no need for the staff to be so rude and unfriendly. This is such a shame as Thailand is supposed to be known as "The Land of Smiles"...this was not the case here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Tolle Lage, wenig Komfort!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Wir waren für 3 Nächte im Railay Bay Resort. Wir haben ein normales Cottage gebucht, jedoch lag dieses mehr am Weststrand, als am hoteleigenen Strand. Diese Bucht ist jedoch traumhaft und der Pool und die Liegen befinden sich direkt am Strand. Die Zimmer sind ok, könnten allerdings etwas gepflegter sein, wie auch die Anlage an sich. Auf Grund der Lage am schönen Strand trotzdem ein gelungener Aufenthalt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Very nice hotel, staff can be rude

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights. Restaurant food is amazing! Would stay again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mudgee, Australia

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Central location. Easy walk through from east beach to west beach. good range of food types in the provided breakfast. Helpful & courteous staff.
Location: Gorgeous spot right on West Railay Beach. Handy minimart located in the centre. Easy access to East Railay & Phranang Cave Beach. Food & bars close by
Stayed here for three nights, and would have made it longer if not for a flight to catch. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and valued. My partner had a tear in her eye as we walked through the entrance to our Privacy Cottage. Stepping over the lily pond gave us a sense of calm as the beautiful scent of lemons drifted throughout the cottage and courtyard. The outdoor shower and spa pool were a real treat and let us relax at our own pace. Being the green season meant that very few people were in the pools or restaurant so we could always get a top spot to relax. Value for money, I don't think we could have done much better. Plenty of great eating spots, beaches and the all important massage were only a few minutes walk from anywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TH

뷰가 멋짐

Posted Jul 25, 2016
뷰와 지리적 위치가 매우 훌륭함 가격대비 시설도 무난함 주변 편의시설도 있음 접근성이 떨어지나 뷰가 모든 걸 상쇄함 프라낭도 도보로 이동 가능 아오남마오에서 배를 타고 들어가는게 수월함
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mozambique

Nice hotel. Fantastic location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very nice location just by the beautiful weat area of Railay Beach. Hotel a bit run down and in meed of some TLC. Overall a great option for staying in Railay. Really enjoyed myself!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Een hotel met een prachtig uitzicht op het strand!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Het geweldige uitzicht op het strand. Ideaal!
Cons: De kamers zijn netjes, al vond ik wel dat badkamer wat schoner kon. Vooral bij de knoppen van de douche zat veel kalkaanslag.
Location: Je kunt het hotel alleen per boot bereiken. Hierdoor ben je best gebonden aan één plek. Je kunt niet zo makkelijk naar het centrum van Krabi.
Wat een mooie locatie! Railay bay resort & spa is betaalbaar en heeft een prachtige ligging aan West-Railay beach (het mooiste strand in de omgeving). In de ochtend is het nog rustig en heb je tijdens het ontbijt een geweldig uitzicht op de baai. De kamers zijn netjes en het personeel heeft me erg goed geholpen bij het regelen van een transfer naar de luchthaven. Ik heb ontzettend genoten van deze plek en had graag nog wat langer willen blijven. Railay Bay Resort & Spa is een aanrader. En ik denk veruit het beste hotel in de omgeving! PS. ik heb een foto toegevoegd, maar in het echt is het wel 10x mooier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Railay Bay resort & spa Krabi

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We didn't expect that we had to take boat ride to reach the resort. Though it was very beautiful, serene and quiet but we were cut off from the mainland. There aren't too many restaurant options on the island. The restaurant of our hotel served good food but they include more Thai cuisine, especially Thai salads which we really missed. There are too many mosquitos but the Housekeeping sprayed mosquito repellent in the room on request. Thailand is known as the land of smiles. The staff were extremely polite & courteous. The spa is excellent. There is a minimart & money changer on the island. Overall we had a very good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AU

Good and relaxing stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016
It was stormy the day we arrived so the ferry from phi phi could not go directly to resort. Well organised alternative transport provided though. Rooms are lovely and big. Resort has a nice pool area to watch sunset and swim. Restaurant is average, there are many more around the bay that provide better meals and drinks. Staff friendly and helpful. Good travel agent next to the reception. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien situe mais vetuste

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Localisation
Cons: Locaux
Location: Il n'y a pas grand chose a faire sur la plage de Railay quelque soit l'hotel
Transfert depuis l'aeroport: tres bien Localisation: bien, plage au pied de l'hotel, distributeur et superette a proximite Infrastructure: vieille, l'hotel aurait besoin d'un bon rafraichissement