Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

AMAZING getaway!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, surroundings
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms, fitness center
Location: Railay beach
The location was perfect, and you are surrounded by 3 different beaches. We did the joint bus and speedboat pickup. The greeting to us at pick up and when we arrived to the hotel was excellent! All staff members were friendly, accommodating, and great. I loved the special touches this place offered. For example, every night for turn down service they leave you a piece of chocolate or a cookie. Such a nice touch! The only reason I can't give this 5 stars is because I was slightly disappointed in the quality of the room. We paid a significant amount to be here, and it bothered me that so much dust was on the bedroom wall headboard, and in between the slats in the doors in the bathroom. So much gorgeous detail is very hard to clean, but it needs to be cleaned better. This didn't help my allergies. Also, I was very disappointed in the fitness center. There was really old equipment. There were only 2 treadmills, and only 1 of them worked. The fitness center wasn't nearly as fancy as the rest of the hotel. Overall, we had such a great stay and would definitely come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Incredible Resort Experience!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We stayed at Rayavadee for 3 nights and it was the highlight of our trip!! The whole experience was incredible- the location (3 different beaches), proximity to rock climbing, kayaking, etc. is unparalleled. Also, the service was INCREDIBLE. Our concierge Rocky was a total miracle-worker. We didn't plan one of our excursions properly and he went to great lengths to make sure we were at our destination on time. Additionally, this resort included the best food I think I've had at any resort. The breakfasts were AMAZING! And dinners were great too. The wildlife around the property is amazing- we saw lizards and monkeys. This is a luxury resort that lets the natural beauty of the location speak for itself (without being overpowering). Go now!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel in a breath taking resort

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: the jungle around the apartments and the beaches.... great nature
Cons: the bath rooms in the apartments are a bit outdated
the hotel is located in breath taking resort/park, while the infrastructure of the houses aren't updated recently to a international 5* standard: Very good but not excellent But the location and the jungle around the suites/appartements is breath-taking as well as the beaches the service is very good and the restaurants are as well very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from california

Magical grounds and environment

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Everything was awesome and top notch. Make sure you get up early and enjoy beaches before tour boats arrive...so peaceful. Only negative was Thai restaurants on property...over priced and odd servers and serving methods. Other restaurants were thoroughly enjoyable. Hotel staff effusive in service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Beautiful resort in the middle of the rain forest.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Overall an amazing hotel/resort. Food and staff was excellent with very friendly and helpful staff. However this being the rainy season we were not able to enjoy the water as much as we thought we would. The resort facilities for indoor/outdoor activities could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Paradise! Quiet property, Clean Beaches! Bliss

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Our 5 day stay was fantastic! Will defineitly recommend to friends and family for a tropical beach get away. We stayed as a couple but it would be great for a family with children as well, The staff was always available and personable. The rooms spacious, clean and well attended to. Location just a short lovely boat ride from Krabi pier and there is a walking street with local restaurants and bars just 5 min walk down Railay beach from the property. The beaches offered sandy bottom, shallow, calm and CLEAN! Our 5 day stay was fantastic. The breakfast buffet offerings changed daily and was excellent. Room service menu offers a fair variety and was alway delivered quickly. Hope to be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted May 27, 2016
We stayed here early May. A fabulous time as it was just starting their quiet period. We had the place practically to ourselves. Weather was perfect. We could not fault the resort, an only a short distance along the beaches other interesting bars and nightlife . My only complaint would be other guests. The kind that likes to complain for a living .. There was one couple in particular and for the life of me I couldn't understand their train of thought. If you see a bad review look past it... Try this resort you won't be sorry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Beautiful location

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff and the very attractive accommodation.
Cons: insufficient sunbeds at one beach and very uncomfortable ones at the pool. The gym is not "fully equipped" as advertised.
Location: Set in lovely, well cared for grounds with dramatic limestone cliffs around. The beaches are crowded with day trippers.
We stayed for a week in January 2016 and very highly rated this resort. The staff as a real credit and the location is very attractive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV, USA

Best Place to Stay Ever!!!

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Everything! Customer service was superb. The views, beaches, pool, food, rooms, setting, these were all spectacular
Location: Beaches, pool, water sports, rock-climbing, spa, day ventures
We had a FANTASTIC time at Rayavadee! Throughout our travels in Thailand, we stayed at all 5 star hotels and resorts, but this was by far our favorite. When you arrive, it's as if you are arriving at Fantasy Island. We were mainly going to relax, and our customer representative Julian made sure that everything was as we wanted it. Our villa was perfect in everyway. The food at all the restaurants was wonderful. The spa was superb. The pool was great. There are three beaches (two for swimming), and all were well taken care of. The most amazing thing is the setting, though. You get to experience the feel of the jungle (and see tons of adorable monkeys!) and the beauty of the beaches. We felt completely revived by the end of our visit, and were so sad to leave. We normally don't go back to the same place twice as there are so many places to experience in the world, but we have already started planning our next visit back here. Customer service was A+++++ (thank you again, Julian!)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The closest thing to paradise!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Lots of mosquitos - there is too much standing water in the resort and they breed like crazy. They do their best to help control them in rooms.
Location: visit the village, go on a snorkel tour, explore caves, climb, go to krabi town - it's all amazing!
Railey beach in general (and all of south Thailand) is simply paradise. But Rayavadee made it even better. The location can't be beat - if you stay anywhere else at Railey - you will wish you were at Rayavadee. Sipping prosecco in the bathtub warm pool watching the stars at night, having beautiful Thai food at the restaurant on Phranang beach, Kayaking, exploring caves, floating in the ocean or exploring the village everyday - we never needed to leave! Oh and the breakfast - I had eggs benedict, fresh fruit, pain au chocolate and a mimosa everyday. I grabbed meat to feed the cute kittens too. Our room was awesome, comfy and one rainy night - we stayed in and watched movies and ordered room service. I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Krabi - it wouldn't be good enough.