Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Hotel is good however

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel is good n antique however breakfast wasn't that great and wifi is slow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penrith

Quiet location between 2 beaches

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: location very quiet good nights sleep
Cons: Bar are in lobby and quite small but does have happy hour and nice cocktails
Location: Two beaches, boat trips bars shops etc.
Quiet location in between two beautiful beaches. Plenty of places to eat nearby plus 7 elevens. Pool was huge with swim up bar. Breakfast was sufficient with choices but same every day. We ate at green pepper and Buddys and both were superb and very reasonable. Close to boats to railay etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by The management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable review. Glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. For the breakfast issue we will bring for discussion in our team for further improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Very polite staff.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The room is very nice. Nearby hotel there are a lot of good and cheap food.
Cons: The check out time. If the check out time can be extended till 1pm.
Location: A lot of good food nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by The management , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Please to hear that you like our room and location. For the check out time to 1 pm. is on request and normally offered if the room is available and not so tight for next check in. I believe that day is very high occupancy and we need to prepare the room for coming guest. Sorry for this inconvenient. Look forward to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great value comfort/price with a prime location.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Service and room size
Cons: Nothing in particular
Staff is extremely welcoming and helpful. Their pool is of decent size and the two bar (one in the pool during the day and one in their hall for the evenings) makes it available all day long! Room are of generous size (king size bed ones at least) and perfect for a long stay. Location is prime, near the famous ao nang beach (10 minutes walk) and all amenities. 30 mins away from the airport makes convenient for transportation too. I was very impressed with their service once again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by The management , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Your compliment on staff, pool, room size, location are highly appreciate. Look forward to welcome you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst resort experience so far

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Other than the room size (Club Room), the indicated Club Room benefits were a hoax. Free minibar only consists of 1 can of Coke, Sprite, 2 bottles of Vitagen, and 3 pieces of jelly, and were only made available for the first day. The small bottles of nuts and snacks were never refilled even though the staff who briefed us upon check-in said that it will be refilled on a daily basis. WIFI connection in the room and pool area was terrible beyond description. We feedback to the hotel staff and the technician was sent to investigate. When the issue could not be resolved, they suggested for us to go to the hotel lobby to use WIFI. How ridiculous does that sound! Cleanliness of the room was not fantastic either. There were spider webs on the ceiling of the bathroom. Breakfast was disappointing. Little variety and taste was under average. Overall, if not for the wide variety of shops and dining options around the vicinity, the entire holiday experience would have been totally wrecked. Definitely not going back again and will never recommend this resort to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by The management , Hotel Management
Sawasdee ka, we indeed sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with some issue. 1. For minibar-we indeed sorry for the miscommunication from our staff that it is the welcome set only not daily refill 2. Wifi on 4th floor low signal is on process and will finished by next week 3. The variety of breakfast is noted and will discuss with the team for further improvement. Once again sorry for this inconvenient during your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mold/damp rooms! Do not stay here!!!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Do yourself a favor and do not book this hotel. I've stayed here for 3 nights and it has ruined my trip to Krabi. Our room looked old and there was a strong smell of damp/mold. We brought this issue to the manager and it seem as if this wasn't a surprise. He kindly showed us 3 different rooms but the smell was in ALL rooms so we disappointly settled with our original room. He also offered a small, portable air filter filled with lime and cucumber for our room but that didn't help much. The breakfast buffet is decent... nothing special.
Cons: The staff was overall friendly and the pool is nice. Happy hour is strangely at 3-4p everyday.
Location: Location is not far from the pier. There are many nearby bike rental booths, tourist information booths, laundry service booths, and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by The management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your email and sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay with us. Your case was raised to the manager during your stay and those room is now on processing of improvement for aditional ventilation and expect to finish in next 2 weeks, We are sorry that due to the occupancy is very hight on even the manage had show you the others room but still not satisfied. Once again sorry for this inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singpore

Good location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Good location. 10min walk to the beach and wang sai seafood. A lot of restaurants and family mart around. Pool is clean. Service is good. Breakfast is great, delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by The management , Hotel Management
Thank you very much and glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We will deliver your compliment on Pool cleanliness, Service and breakfast to Food&Beverage team. Look forward to welcome you to Red Ginger Chic Resort again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing bday trip

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: massage, restaurants & convenience stores nearby - very convenient Wang Sai Seafood within walking distance also
Arrived at 11+am so walked around before checking in - official check-in time is 2pm. Came back at 2.30pm but room was still not ready! Needs another hour! Imagine our frustration being up since 6am in the morning & humid & sweaty. After some voice raising, they gave us a regular room to shower & wait while our room was being prepared (as per my suggestion. They wanted us to hang at the lounge initially) 2nd day, rain came & power was out for at least an hour. Again after a whole day tour of climbing & walking & sweating visiting the attractions. What a downer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Location, pool were excellent

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed too hard
Beds a little hard, but overall great hotel ...... ...,,, ...,,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Location is quite abit of a walk from the beach.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Location is quite abit of a walk to the beach. But the area at the hotel are cheaper and not a tourist trap.
Has convienient amenities to halal restaurants which are 5 mins walk away, several spas, tour groups and 24-hours convienient stores and pharmacies. Hotels are aplenty at the area with tuk-tuks and airport shuttle buses. Hotel rooms facing pools are quieter. Beautiful pool with a pool bar. Has a restaurant and a bar. Overall, is a pleasant experience.