Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The resort quite far from the baech

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Air con inside the room is very hot even the temperature is 16"c..abit disappointed about the swimming pool,very small..but I like the resort natural environment..like jungle..staff quite friendly and helpful..I ask the staff help us to call tok tok at midnight cause the shuttle only until 930pm the he ask the other staff send us go to ao Ming beach... I suggest better rent a motorbike there just ant 250Thai Batt per day..
3 out of 5
by ian from bangkok

staff friendly but hotel isolated from tourist are

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Booked hotel to have romantic valentines day, asked for queens size [large ]bed, We got 2 uneven size single beds pushed together, shower area large enough , but not tiled, just cement floor & walls, bathroom area was not fully enclosed letting insects & mosquitos in. Hotel near muslin temple got woken up 5am most mornings. Lucky hotel has free transfer to beach & main shopping area, long walk just to the nearest beach , got red eye from pool.
4 out of 5
by yao

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
离海边比较远,但是酒店有免费的班车送你去想去的地方,而且会免费来接,这点非常人性化,而且早上的早餐也不错!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but inconvenient in many ways.

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is far from everything, they have a shuttle service but it's still inconvenient. The breakfast is ok but it gets old quickly, they serve almost exactly the same every day. The wifi was less than ideal in my room. Because of the jungle theme, there are tons of bugs everywhere. The staff was helpful when asked but wouldn't go out of their way to aid you otherwise.The hotel is cheap (considering everything is more expensive in Krabi compared to other places in Thailand), I'd honestly recommend spending a little more and stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

無料シャトルが助かりました。

Posted Feb 18, 2016
アオナンビーチから車で10分程のところにありました。 pool viewの部屋でジャングルに囲まれている感じでしたが、部屋の中は清潔でした。ただ、シャワーの床はコンクリートで、小窓が開いているためトカゲやカエルは入ってきます。笑 このホテルはアオナンビーチとノッパラッパラビーチ付近であれば場所を伝えると無料でシャトルの送迎をしてくれます。これが非常に助かりました。 スタッフの方は英語が通じます。
1 out of 5
by Daniel from London

Bear Grylls would find this primitive

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was an horrendous hotel, it all looks very pretty when you arrive, but that goes downhill pretty quick once you get to your room. The bed had stained linen, the base makes a noise every time you move. The toilet door has a bolt on the outside, so makes you think that the place is unsafe. Bathroom very primitive, there is no aircon in the bathroom so its hot in there, you are not allowed to flush toilet paper down the loo, it must go in the open bin, The bathroom is not a sealed, so all creatures can get in. Floor had a broken tile which i cut my toe on. the shower was dreadful, shower curtain looked like it had not been changed since the place was built, it was rotten with stains and mouldy. The restaurant is outside with a roof on it , a nice touch, but fails terribly. We went for breakfast only once, bugs and ants can get to the food as the was not food covered up and there was ants and flies all over the food, the cakes were covered in them. The food looked like it had been there a good few hours before we got there at 8.30 for breakfast. Free transport into Ao Nang is needed as the walk is far, and on returning you need to get a tuk tuk, as the road to the resort has no street lights. Asking for a ride to Ao Nang beach always made us feel like we were putting them out. All in all it made our stay in Krabi not a good experience, We checked out 2 days early and returned to Bangkok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A small patch of paradise

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Quietness and cleanliness
Cons: Very hard to improve on perfection
Location: Conveniently just outside the hurly burly of Ao Nang, there is a free ride into town
What a lovely place, tranquil and exquisite, lovely staff and a lovely enviroment, we came for a week and stayed for a month
3 out of 5
by Line from Dragør

Hyggeligt sted

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hyggeligt lille stille sted hvis man gerne vil bo uden for Ao Nang. Det er ikke luksus, men omgivelserne er hyggelige og man bor i små hytter og går rundt på træ gangbroer omgivet af en masse træer. Lidt slidt sted men vi har boet her flere gange pga pris og ro. Maden i restauranten er go!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

The quiet atmosphere of the hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, spacious room
Cons: Extend the shuttle service time at least till 11pm.
Location: Island hopping and food hunting!
Hotel may not near the beach or center of Ao Nang but hotel provides shuttle to both area. Recommended for people looking for more quiet and serenity area. The room itself is spacious and complete with air conditioning, kettle, mini bar and tv with limited channel. The bathroom is unexpectedly spacious too. Shower is in open space with no tiles which gives a rustic vibrant. Breakfast is delicious with limited variety. Muslim should not worry to enjoy the breakfast as this hotel is halal certified. The staff is helpful too. If your tour is late to pick you, just ask the staff to call them. Don't bother to booking canal room as the canal is not beautiful as the picture depicted.