Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, Views
Good location (tip: preferably rent a scooter from the hotel directly or from a shop right across from hotel entrance). Pool and views were amazing. Restaurant was really good! Service was also excellent. We really enjoyed our stay and would come back as well as highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes solides 4 Sterne Hotel.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Zimmer und Sauberkeit sind hervorragend. Das Bett war sehr bequem. Toller Blick auf das Meer.
Cons: Preis Leistung.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich an einer Steilküste. Kein Zugang zum Meer. Der nächste Strand ist fußläufig in 10 Minuten erreichbar. Ort in 5 Minuten.
Wir Paar (50) haben 4 Nächte im Hotel The Houben auf Koh Lanta verbracht. Aufgrund des schlechten Wetters (quasi 4 Tage Dauerregen) haben wir das Hotel und deren Einrichtungen auch genutzt. Zimmer: Das Zimmer (Standard Zimmer) ist wirklich sehr schön und sehr sauber. Das Bad ist groß, mit Dusche und Badewanne ausgestattet. Was die Toilette betrifft muss man(n) vielleicht etwas Abstriche machen, da diese nicht vom Waschtischbereich getrennt ist. Der Multi Mediabereich ist sehr gut, neben Flachbildfernseher gibt es auch einen DVD-Player. DVD´s können kostenfrei an der Rezeption geliehen werden (nur englische Sprache oder asiatisch). Hotel: Das Hotel ist modern ausgestattet. Die Geräte im Fitnessraum sind Sportstudio ähnlich und gut. Der Raum selbst ist wegen der hohen Luftfeuchtigkeit renovierungsbedürftig (Schimmel!!). Kostenfreies Trinkwasser gibt es im Fitnessraum und auf den Zimmern. Das Frühstück ist überschaubar. Eine beschränkte Auswahl gibt es a la Carte. Die Qualität ist für asiatische Verhältnisse ganz gut, aber da die Betreiber Europäer (Belgier) sind, ist die Qualität als unterdurchschnittlich zu bewerten. Preise: Wir haben in der Nebensaison für das Zimmer 100 € pro Nacht bezahlt. Lt.. Hotel beträgt der Durchschnittspreis rd. 200-300 €. Da die Lage des Hotels zwar schön, aber keine direkte Strandlage hat, finde ich das Preis / Leistungsverhältnis nicht angemessen (zu teuer). Auch die Preise für die angebotenen Speisen und Getränke sind überteuert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
总的来讲,酒店硬件和服务都不错;前台人员很热情,也很细心,我们的用车车厢内的灯晚上仍然亮着,前台特地打电话告诉我们,非常感谢她们。酒店位置很好,房间的设施和布置都有档次,也很有品位。房间每天都清理两次,很周到。 不足是没有电梯;再,餐厅的那个会讲中国话的女孩服务较差,不主动、冷淡。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleines feines Boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Durch die wenigen Hotelzimmer war es angenehm ruhig, der Service war erstklassig (!) und die Lage mit Blick aufs Meer war einfach nur traumhaft. Auch das frisch zubereitete Frühstück hat uns sehr gut geschmeckt
4 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot Houben

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel ever. But we got a generous deal!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view, luxurious, relaxed, still infrastruc.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Spacious and luxurious rooms individually furnished. Open, friendly and helpful staff. Outside facilities are great (pool, terrace), gym needs refurbishment (color flaking off - seems not to be utilized a lot). The clear downside is breakfast - limited choices and quality are not up to the rest of the hotel (though coffee is great).
5 out of 5
by luca from Milano

Very nice hotel with spectacular hotel staff.

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights at the houben and when we left we were very sad. The hotel is very cute, well maintened and the hotel staff very kind, efficient and always with a smile for the guests. The sunset view is indeed a plus. The restaurant for all the tastes. The area is indeed the best of koh lanta. Nice beaches around with great charm ( especially bamboo bay). Far from the messy and filthy north. If you are looking for relax this is the place for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italia

Posizione perfetta - Solo per coppie

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Posizione e personale
Cons: la fruibilità degli esterni e del ristorante bar
Vista superba a due passi dalla spiaggia più bella con un grazioso villaggio. Le camere sono belle e grandi ma c'è solo quello perchè piscina, ristorante-bar ed esterni sono esposti al sole tutto il giorno senza alberi o protezioni tanto da essere non fruibile. Il ristorante manca di atmosfera. Il personale è gentilissimo e attento a tutti i bisogni. Non è una struttura da vivere tutto il giorno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallinn, Estonia

Well designed and comfy hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Cons: Would be good to add a second sink in the bathroom
Location: Definitely visit Phad Thai Rock'n'Roll and Drunken Sailors.
Hotel staff is very professional and helpful. Hotel management is first class. Breakfast is superb, room service is very fast and efficient. The hotel exterior and interior design is exquisite. Location and views are very good. Excellent value for money.