Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing hotel and wonderful staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Absolutely great boutique hotel set on a stunning beach. Amazing hotel, staff and beach. I could not fault the service at all. A very enjoyable stay and would recommend the hotel without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful resort, great breakfast!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Luxurious room with beautiful flower bath. Wonderful and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Worth every penny!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Not the most convenient of location but with the amount of money spent on the room, it's worth just to stay in, enjoy the pool, free minibar etc
Every request was promptly delivered or managed by staffs and management. Got myself the pool villa and was not disappointed in fact I was blown away. Definitely will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Overwhelming and speechless

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: ich weiß nicht wo man anfangen soll und wo man aufhören soll. Es ist ein kleines Stück Paradies ❤️
Cons: Keine Beanstandungen alles zur Zufriedenheit. Es gibt nichts was uns nicht gefallen hätte.
Location: Direkt am Meer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asia

Secluded paradise

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Peace and quiet, excellence of service
Cons: Nothing
Location: The resort is set over a large area, although it only contains 49 properties, so it never feels like anyone is on top of you. The grounds are almost c
This was our second trip to Tubkaak, I was remiss in posting a review of the first visit so I will do so first. Our first visit to Tubkaak was in February 2016, for 8 days. The weather was amazing, the service spectacular, and the overall experience truly phenomenal. So phenomenal in fact that we couldn't leave. Thalina and her staff arranged accommodation so that we could stay an additional 6 days. When October vacation decisions came up, the natural choice was to return to Tubkaak, and again, we were not disappointed. We were greeted will warm welcomes from all the staff, and pure delight from Supa, who had no idea we were returning. The weather was not so glorious as it had been in February, being the end of the rainy season, but the service, the food and the people provided all the warmth and sunshine required. As this vacation draws to a close, we now find ourselves planning options for Christmas, and our plans naturally are to return once more. The staff have been over accommodating in providing availability and options for another spectacular vacation.
4 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Enjoyed our 6 night stay. Stayed in a variety of rooms as we made two consecutive booking. Standard garden are of high quality and are away from pool area. Superior rooms some overlook pool so not as quiet. Ask for facing away from pool if you want more privacy and quiet. But maybe preferable for some. Outside shower is lovely. A reasonably priced very good restaurant. Staff always helpful. Would certainly return
5 out of 5
by Cristiana

Superb

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing boutique hotel, with an excellent service. Even though we had very bad weather the staff made everything in their power to make our stay memorable. Great food at a very reasonable price. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

great place

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Really great staff
Cons: Could improve on giving more options of activities to guests because of the hotel location. Besides the beach not much to do there.
Location: Resort has limit schedule shuttle service to closer bigger towns, it could run more often.
Friendly & extremely polite staff, well keep resort area & good food. Very thoughtful on check out giving us little token, elephant clay figure.