Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asia

Secluded paradise

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Peace and quiet, excellence of service
Cons: Nothing
Location: The resort is set over a large area, although it only contains 49 properties, so it never feels like anyone is on top of you. The grounds are almost c
This was our second trip to Tubkaak, I was remiss in posting a review of the first visit so I will do so first. Our first visit to Tubkaak was in February 2016, for 8 days. The weather was amazing, the service spectacular, and the overall experience truly phenomenal. So phenomenal in fact that we couldn't leave. Thalina and her staff arranged accommodation so that we could stay an additional 6 days. When October vacation decisions came up, the natural choice was to return to Tubkaak, and again, we were not disappointed. We were greeted will warm welcomes from all the staff, and pure delight from Supa, who had no idea we were returning. The weather was not so glorious as it had been in February, being the end of the rainy season, but the service, the food and the people provided all the warmth and sunshine required. As this vacation draws to a close, we now find ourselves planning options for Christmas, and our plans naturally are to return once more. The staff have been over accommodating in providing availability and options for another spectacular vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Enjoyed our 6 night stay. Stayed in a variety of rooms as we made two consecutive booking. Standard garden are of high quality and are away from pool area. Superior rooms some overlook pool so not as quiet. Ask for facing away from pool if you want more privacy and quiet. But maybe preferable for some. Outside shower is lovely. A reasonably priced very good restaurant. Staff always helpful. Would certainly return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

great place

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Really great staff
Cons: Could improve on giving more options of activities to guests because of the hotel location. Besides the beach not much to do there.
Location: Resort has limit schedule shuttle service to closer bigger towns, it could run more often.
Friendly & extremely polite staff, well keep resort area & good food. Very thoughtful on check out giving us little token, elephant clay figure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The property was beautiful and very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

Secluded beach, relaxing place.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Room, food, beach
Location: Very secluded. Not much within walking distance. But you can take a free bike rental. Restaurants are about 3 km away or less.
I stayed in one of the pool villas. It was very private, with a wonderful outdoor private pool and private bathtub. The room was spacious and clean, with high ceilings. The bathroom had great water pressure and taking a shower with the rainhead shower was the best. The food at the restaurant was superb - loved the breakfast buffet. The hotel staff were wonderful and super helpful. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the wooden platform around the bed - it made getting in and out of bed a bit difficult. The beach was quiet and secluded. There wasn't too much around the hotel, in terms of close walking distance, but I didn't feel the need to leave the hotel in search for stores/restaurants/bars. The concierge can hook you up with plenty of different tours, but you can also take a long boat for a few hours. They come every morning before 7am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Best Place for an Escape

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Food.
The Hotel overall setting was great and peaceful. We stayed in for 4 days just to rejuvenate and it wasnt boring at all. Quality and cleanliness of the room was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slice of tropical heaven

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Small hotel but perfectly formed and just right for those looking for a peaceful getaway with a added touch of subtle luxury. The service is first rate, and is matched by the view. Sublime sunsets and a quiet almost private beach. Treat yourself, you won't regret it.
5 out of 5
by Ross from Australia

You will not be disapointed

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was beautiful, I stayed at both it and Amari Vogue just 2 hotels away and this was by far the better hotel. Room was beautiful, shower was very unique and fantastic massage rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Un havre de paix au milieu de la nature
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At the mercy of total relaxation!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
A gem in the rough of Thailand! Poolside Vila was sensational. Food is awesome in either restaurant and spa was world class.