Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Lima

The hotel is not modern

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Thought the hotel was located near a nice beach. Lots of insects and animals that will get into your room. There is no room service. But for the price I paid it was acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The hotel is right across from the pier so really handy for boat trips. Front facing rooms have a sea view. The common areas are nicely maintained but avoid room numbers ending in 01 to 06 as they are in the old section of the building and if ours is anything to by, are in need of an overdue upgrade. However, the room was comfortable and large with a nice balcony facing the sea.There are lots of great local places within a few minutes stroll to eat and drink with very authentic food. If you want fast food chains, stick to Ao Nang!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simgapore

Nice hotel walking distance to the street food

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Street food are easily available around the corner and walking distance to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Value

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Clean and comfortable, stayed one night at the start of the trip as arrived too late for boat over to Railay. Returned for another night at the end of the trip. Hotel staff are helpful, hotel is basic, not a lot to do around the hotel, 2 min walk to the pier for a boat to Railay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very clean and spacious room.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Daily room services are really clean, folded our clothes and tidied our stuffs. Really satisfied! There are soap and shampoo provided as well.
Location: Delicious beef noodles that you cannot miss. REALLY!!!! Beside the motor rental store, opens after 5pm.
Nice Beef noodles and motor rental services near our hotel. Cute cats and kittens around and staffs and really friendly. Checking in was surprisingly quick, checked-in less than 5 minutes upon reaching.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ju, Hotel Management
Dear Jiahui Thank you very much for your review .We appreciate to know and wish to welcome you again. Best Regards Ju Owner of Thip Residence
5 out of 5
by wendy

excellent hotel at reasonable price

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
very freindly and helpful staff, quiet hotel with excellent food. not overcrowded, peaceful and relaxing hotel. value for mony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice homely hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
As we are new to Thailand it was so helpful to have a hotel that offered all the tours, taxis and moped hire right from the reception. The pool was so lovely and we found not many people used it in the day so we got it all to ourselves. Hiring a moped is just 250 baht a day with no deposits which is definetly needed if you want to get into ao nang. But obviously you can get a taxi. The resturant is also yummy! Thanks for a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Excellence in service

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: The staff and the gentle calmness. It was a great contrast to the business of the beaches and Krabi city.
Cons: An elevator might be nice but it would also take away part of the charm of the hotel. For the most part we liked it just the way it was.
Location: The location is a little difficult as it is a fair distance from the beaches. However, the AoNamMao Pier is close and "taxis" are frequently available
We had a great time at this hotel and will consider going back. The staff were great and most helpful. The room was comfortable and our balcony view was a treat looking into the back ful of trees and plants with the swimming pool beckoning us. We found it very relaxing however if you want to be close to the action this may not be your choice. The location is a bit out of the way although close to a pier where long tail boats can take you wherever you want.
5 out of 5
by RIYAD s from Syracuse, NY

A Very Cozy Lovely Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for eight nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I felt at home. My room was very specious, with a nice balcony, and great mountain view. The breakfast was generous portion, very delicious, and rich in fruits. The front desk staff was very efficient in helping me with boat tour reservations. The hotel has a cute tropical garden, where you would love to spend some relaxing time. The free WiFi was extremely super-fast, and very reliable. I really enjoyed staying at this cute lovely hotel. I will stay at the same hotel on my next trip. Highly recommended place to stay and eat, particularly for families.
5 out of 5
by ian j from new zealand

great value in krabi

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly clean and tidy.i would rate 3 and half star.fantastic swimming pool.