Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Cyprus

Great Hotel at beach and blended into trees

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Layout, beautifully kept gardens, lovely pools and really friendly helpful staff in all departments
Cons: Small drawer unit in bedroom and hand rails near toilet and in shower
Location: Nothing to do nearby, just relax and recharge the batteries. Hire a car at airport and drive wherever you wish to go.
The hotel was all we expected, clean, well appointed and serviced by some of the nicest people we have ever met. We had beach room 2411, wonderful views, fantastic bathroom, so well appointed, large bed (took me a week to find my wife in it), hard mattress which suited us. Couple of points to mention about room, could have done with a small drawer unit to keep undies etc in and the toilet was very low. Older people like us would have benefitted if there had been a hand rail nearby to assist with rising. Also outside shower could do with a hand rail for oldies to cling onto. Breakfast had everything we needed and more, a new provisions manager has obviously made a difference and the restaurant staff were so kind and helpful, especially Tiu, he went the extra mile and proved to be a real asset to the hotel. Location was great the entire hotel blended in to the trees and from the sea you would not know it was there, a lot of thought went into the design of the place. Beach Buffet meal was very disappointing, when we got there at 7.30 nearly all the food was gone, so we ate out at local places within easy car ride. Thought the mini bar prices were extortionate 60 for a small beer that you could buy in the supermarket for 20, so we didn't use it except for water. All in all, we had a wonderful holiday and health permitting, we hope to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect romantic getaway

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The beach bungalow was awesome. Great view and so close to the beach it was perfect for us
Cons: Honestly nothing I didn't like about the hotel, there are things they could improve but I feel as though they are working on this.
Location: The location is relatively remote. However this is easily overcome by hiring a scooter form a dealer nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Stay away !!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Hotel staff doesn't understand english and that was a major hindrance during our stay. This hotel has only salads & sandwiches in vegetarian menu which was our choice. Don't even try their pizza. The staff at reception is over smart, they will pretend as if they have not understood your requirement but in actual they have understood and are unwilling to help. On my wife's birthday, I requested them for a cake which a hotel of this stature refused saying that they don't have cake in menu. Please be aware, housekeeping staff may steal water bottles from your rooms and at the same time you get charged for it, this despite our complain to the hotel. The hotel manager has nothing to offer and cannot communicate. If you want to see the difference than please visit nearby Amari hotel, the staff speaks english, they have excellent pizza's to offer and the manager is really helpful & forthcoming. On the plus side, i have only 1 point to present and that is the view from the beach facing villas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding location, staff and amenities!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Everything-
Cons: The bed could have been a little softer.
Location: The view from any spot on the property was drop dead gorgeous.
Everything was outstanding. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was excellent- great amenities, location and view. The breakfast buffet was varied, attractively presented and again great service. This was one of the best vacations ever that we have had in Asia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel on a quiet beach

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Stayed in the Deluxe new building. Lovely, clean, spaciou rooms. Great if you are looking for beautiful sunsets and a relaxing spot to get away from the crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the beach!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort recently. Our room was nice & comfortable and roomy, verandah looking out to the beach was great which we utilised a bit as the weather wasn't always sunny and it was nice to still be outside when it rained, etc. The staff & food service was great as was the new pool! I would definitely recommend this resort if your looking for a great resort on a quiet beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay here. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Beach was beautiful. Only downside is it's quite far away from other restaurants and shops. The food at the hotel was delicious though. Throughly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok

On a beautiful beach.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The beach was beautiful. The pool was amazing. The room was superb. The western food was not so good but the Thai food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Best hotel I've ever stayed at!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Everything about this hotel was wonderful. I stayed in one of the beach-front villas, so the view was definitely a highlight.
Cons: Due to the hotel's remoteness, a service where the hotel can organize full/multiple-day chauffeurs for visitors (as an added option) will be helpful.
Location: Take advantage of the hotel's own beach. I decided that it wasn't even necessary to go on any of the island excursions to enjoy a perfect beach.
This hotel is pretty much located at the edge of civilization (a good thing). It was the perfect romantic getaway for my wife and me. I think their 3-star rating is misleading; I think it's due to the hotel's small size and relative limitation in amenities (ie. there are no on-site gyms or spas). However, I think the hotel's small size kept it quaint and homely. Besides, there are several other resorts next to this hotel that can be accessed by a short (2 - 10 minute) walk along the beach and you can just as easily use any of their restaurants or spas if you choose. To top it off, the staff were extremely friendly (extra shout-out to the always smiling staff at the parking lot/front gate). In conclusion, I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bangkok/Berlin

great hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The location right on the beach is great. Great views, great sunsets.
Cons: Breakfast is ok, but could be better. The restaurant is not good. Well located but the food tastes not and is overpriced!
Location: Located far away from everything. Presumably this is the only place in Thailand where there is no supermarket or ATM nearby!
The hotel is very well maintained, the garden bungalows in a great condition. Very clean, large and well furnished. More comfortable than expected. For those who want a rest, just the right place.