Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Great hotel in a quite area!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The staff where so nice and very helpful. The room was amazing. Comfy bed and the room had lots of space. I will for sure be going back there the next chance I get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BANGKOK

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pizza was awesome Hotel very nicely maintained. Rooms are beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Wonderful hotel. Lovely staff. Beautiful location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff. The location.
Location: We didn't have much time to venture out far, but the location is excellent. Right by a beautiful beach. Just gorgeous.
We had an amazing time here. The staff were so kind and helpful. Facilities are excellent and the pool is literally a few steps from the beach. The food was good and prices were really fair. I would highly recommend staying here. I would like to come back for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Stayed in a beach bungalow - would definately recommend the hotel!! Just be aware that august is low season so they put up a net which blocks the view to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alle comfort aanwezig, maar een beetje sfeerloos.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: Verlichting bij de trappen, extra verlichting in de badkamer, grote spiegel.
Location: Het hotel ligt wat afgelegen. Wel zijn er een paar leuke restaurantjes in de buurt.
Wij kwamen 's avonds aan in het hotel, er stond volgens afspraak een minivan met chauffeur op ons te wachten. In het busje kregen we drinken, mootjes en een verfrissend doekje aangeboden. We werden vanaf de receptie met een golfkarretje naar onze kamer gebracht. Het was een gratis update naar een gardenvilla, omdat de hotelkamers in het naseizoen gesloten zijn. Het was wel te merken dat het naseizoen was, er waren maar een paar gasten. Toch waren alle bedjes bij het zwembad steeds bezet, dus dat zal in het hoogseizoen wel erg druk zijn. De kamers zijn erg mooi, maar in de badkamer was amper verlichting, zodat scheren en make-up opbrengen wat lastiger was. Wel was ee zelfs een weegschaal aanwezig. Ook miste ik een grote spiegel. De kamer van ons lag op de eerste verdieping. De trap er naar toe was achter het huis, en de lamp kon pas aan als het pasje in de kamer in de houder zat. Wij vonden het erg vervelend in het donker de trap op te moeten. Het ontbijt was royaal met veel keuze en ook het eten in het restaurant is aan te bevelen. Het personeel was erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted May 18, 2016
Ofcourse, staying at the villa means a lot. We had beautiful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Bath Warm Beach

Posted May 3, 2016
Loved the fact most others preferred to swimming pool it rather than the actual warm beach 5 metres away :) Could have breakfast room used as another eating place rather than just the baracudda day and night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Mauvais accueil à la réception, mauvais service clients. L'éclairage dans les chambres est très insuffisant Le restaurant fait une cuisine de mauvaise qualité, par contre le petit dejeuner est très bien. La plage à cet endroit n'est pas très bien. La piscine est très bien mais nous n'étions pas venu pour ça Le spa pour les massages est très bien avec un personnel très compétent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not a good beach

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The resort was situated on the worst part of the beach. It must have been low tide. Spent most of the time by the pool. Breakfast was awful. Don't expect much. However, the room was very nicely decorated and spacious. Bike rentals were in terrible condition. Check the tires and brakes. Location was very close to the pier. Very convenient to Saladan town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, location and amenities

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Cons: Customer service - the staff must listen more and improve their English
I stayed here for my honeymoon and it was an excellent stay but the staff speak poor English and this caused many misunderstandings over requests and food etc. I requested they do something special for our honeymoon but nothing was provided and many times a food or drink order was not what we asked for. Instead of clarifying what was ordered the staff did not want toose face and so would take our orders incorrectly. Also no pick up provided from Koh Lanta pier which is very poor for an expensive hotel like this But overall I still really enjoyed my stay there and had a wonderful time If they improved their customer service this would be a 5 star review