Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good but no 1 hr earlier check-in....

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Spacious room, clean, nice, not far from the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location, average experience

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Good location with lots of food and shops outside the hotel, along the street. Walkable distance to aonang beach. Hotel arranges affordable day tour for island hopping and weekend night market at krabi town. Would recommend the sunset tour for 7 island hop. However, hotel does not arrange free airport transfer and We had to pay 700B per way (total 1400B). Low ceiling in room and there are many flights of stairs to climb before reaching room. Shower area is small and toilet does not flush well in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Friendly and Beautiful

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The staff make it a very positive experience. We like everything about it.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: Close to beach and other islands. Planned excursions available. Good choice of restaurants (but Family Restaurant is the best!)
This was the second time that we had stayed at Ao Nang Spa and it was nice that some of the staff recognised us and made us welcome. The hotel is situated close to the main road and so is handy for shops, restaurants etc but manages to feel that it is away from the hustle and bustle due to being set in natural greenery (one of the features that attracted us to it in the first place). The excellent pool is very welcome on days where you just want to relax. Also it is worth trying the massage at the spa, which is within the hotel grounds. Yes it is more expensive than the ones elswhere but it is worth the money. The hotel is 10 minutes walk away from the beach and longtail boats which can take you to nearby islands for very little cost. The hotel staff go out of their way to accomodate guests and to get to know them. Although we have had other hotels recommended to us in the area we see no reason why we would not return to Ao Nang Spa as it has everything that we need and has become a home from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, United States of America

Great choice in Ao Nang

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Rooms are large and relaxing, as well as balcony.
Cons: NO wash/face cloths, no hair conditioner.
Location: Plenty of dining options, and shopping nearby. Wheels got damaged on my rolling suitcase, I resolved it with a purchase nearby.
Especially the staff at this hotel are very accommodating & helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Phu, Hotel Management
Dear Joanne, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your resent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stayed with us and that we were able to exceed your expectation. Please do drop me a mail when planning your next trip and hopefully we can welcome you back soon and impress once again. Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team, Phusit Phruksarat Resort Manager Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Surrounded by the green

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Though is near the beach and shopping area, the rooms are surrounded by alot of fauna.
Cons: Shower room door and shower head. Hooks in the bathroom so we can hang our clothes.
Location: Take the local town tuk tuk to get to Krabi Town. Just wait outside the hotel.
The hotel is quite comfortable, however, our room shower door couldn't close as it was broken. We stayed 3 nights in deluxe room, though overall the stay was alright, we were marred by our next door drunkard on the first night. He was shouting and laughing loudly almost throughout the night. Luckily, the next two nights were quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A gem of a hotel in the heart of Ao Nan.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotel is not visible from the main road but once found, the wonders of the hotel just takes your breath away. Privacy is guaranteed as it is away from the bustling road and crowd. The room was fantastic, clean and tidy. Facilities was tip top and a definite must visit if you are in Ao Nang, Krabi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to Beach with Good Service

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location with respect to Price. Also safety for couples on honeymoon trip.
Cons: Wifi - frequent disconnects
Location: must visit - last fisherman restaurant at the end of Ao Nang Beach. Good Aura. Also tour to Phi Phi island including other destinations -amazing view
We stayed fro 3 days and it was really nice to stay. It was near to Ao Nang beach (800m away) and many shops on the way to beach. Also good indian restaurants to hang around. I would say a descent stay I was having.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good Hotel , could be better

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Room attendant to be more attentive.
Location: Near to beach. Good location for shopping and book tourist attractions.
Good location. Walking distance to the beach. However, they did not replenish item that is used the following day. No toilet paper on second day, only replace the shower gel not the shampoo, didnt restock the coffee and tea. Aircon is weak even though at highest speed. Have to us the fan to circulate the cool air. Will I stay again at same place? I dont know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Environmental friendly.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Staffs were friendly, approachable, and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent ambience for a relaxed stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Room is very clean, bed is comfortable, swimming pool view from most rooms, excellent location
Location: Excellent location - Walkable to Ao Nang beach, shopping, massage, restaurants and almost everything
We booked a superior room. Got a free upgrade to Deluxe room. Check in and check out was quick and smooth. Room service is very fast (got tea bags, milk powder in just 2 mins after calling them). Free parking is available for people self driving.