Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Absolutely Incredible

Posted Feb 19, 2017
My fiancé and I stayed in one of the pool villa suites in February 2017. Our stay was nothing but incredible. If you're on the fence about staying in one of the pool villas or a cheaper room, just go for the pool villa. It's well worth the price and you won't regret your decision when you see the place in person. This is the coolest place you will ever stay. This place really takes care of you and makes sure you have everything you need to feel comfortable. Food and drinks are all resonably priced and the staff were all very friendly. The pool villas are located high up in the hillside of the mountain providing stunning ocean views and unmatched opportunities for bird watching. If you're lucky, you might even get a visit from the local monkey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous.... paradise

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Found paradise. Couldn't fault it. Stunning beach, staff are brilliant and can't do enough to help you. Loved the fact you don't need to wear shoes. Experience arriving on long boat was also amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel extra ordinary in good way of curse. Great great hospitals best stay in thailand
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five star service

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful!! The staff is great.. we got to Zeavola after spending a few days on the other side of the island where everything happens and it was a nice change of pace. Zeavola also planned my transfer to the airport in Krabi which was awesome.
5 out of 5
by moshe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by wilfried

Relaxing islandparadise

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good Food, nice and friendly Service, super spa Treatments, Price Value is Berry good, clean Rom, Moskito Protection is First class net, repealent.......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
I don't doubt that Zeavola is the nicest resort on the island. The resort had a lot of charm and made a great effort to cater to the luxury resort crowd. However, our villa had the bathroom separate from the bedroom and I didn't like having to do outside the AC room in the middle of the night to use the bathroom. Also, there was a bad smell in the latrine area, whcihc then made me glad that it WAS separate. Still, not ideal. Even the bedroom area had a chemical/antiseptic smell which I did not enjoy. We also had the bad fortune to have bad weather while there, which of course was not anyone's fault. However, because of the weather, we could not take the 1 hour speedboat back to Phuket, but rather, had to take the 3 hour ferry boat in stormy conditions. That was NOT a fun boat trip at all. Finally, mosquitos were a problem. The resort makes an effort to spray - but what can you do on a tropical island? The spa was nice though.
5 out of 5
by Justina from Clearwater

Perfect way to experienced Phi Phi Don

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing two night stay on our last leg of our honeymoon in Thailand. The location is great, you get dropped off from the ferry then take a long tail boat (about 2 minutes) to the hotel or take a speedboat. The service, food, and location was everything we had expected and more. Many things to book from the hotel, but if you want to get to the Kain area of Phi Phi, you would have to take a long tail boat. But only thing I was upset about was that I had requested a beachfront room and was given a garden view room. At the moment of check in I didn't notice the room mix up since we had arrived during a storm, only noticed it afterwards. But since there was no different in price I didn't bother to mention it to the staff. Despite this mix up, I would recommend staying at this amazing resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Paradise

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, close to beach. Loved the stand-alone units. Very private.
Location: We went scuba diving. Also walked into the "village" which was a worthy walk. And of course we took advantage of the massages.
The staff was incredibly nice and responsive. The food was very good and the chef was accommodating to meet vegetarian and other food requirements. We had one issue with the a/c. Again the staff was very quick to address the situation.
5 out of 5
by Katharina from Washington DC

Great luxurious hotel but secluded

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Zeavola is a great hotel and really impressed us with its luxurious and big room. We enjoyed our stay very much and loved the hotel. Beach access was awesome but the hotel is very secluded from any markets or nightlife. If you want to go to town, you have to take one of the longtail boats and the price for these can add up with 900thb one way. There were a few other restaurants located just walking distance from the hotel. They offer different excursions and activities. We took a private longtail boat to the famous Maya Bay early in the morning to beat the crowd and got some amazing pictures. You should definitly get up early for this one as you don't want to be surrounded by hundreds of people. Breakfast at Zeavola was really good and plenty of choices for everyone. Overall a great hotel but very secluded from everything.