Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A real taste of Poland

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Lovely accommodation. Staff friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast very good with a wide range of food available. Nice garden to sit in. Meals and drinks were served all day at reasonable prices. It was a ten minute walk to the main square, so very conveniently placed. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duncan, BC, Canada

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The hotel is very close to the main train station and is within an easy walk of all the main sights of the old city. The room was adequate in size and very clean. There were no wifi issues during our stay. Breakfast was plentiful and quite varied. The garden area would have been a great place to have breakfast if the weather had been warmer. 0
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Grazioso Hotel a 10 minuti dal centro

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Hotel perfetto a 10 minuti dal centro e dalla stazione - ottima colazione a buffet -
Cons: Se organizzassero una navetta per l'aeroporto... sta scritto ma non lo organizzano. Ma il tazi dall'aeroporto è costato 23 euro da dividere per 6,
Location: Hotel perfetto a 10 minuti dal centro e dalla stazione
Ponte 1 maggio: 2 giorni e 2 notti - 6 donne di Bologna: bellissima città e se siete ben organizzati riuscite a visitare tutto: la stupenda piazza - la chiesa di Santa Maria ...meravigliosa, il quartiere ebraico e la sinagoga - 4 ore da dedicare anche alle miniere di sale col treno senza pronotazioni alle 13.10 circa parte la visita con guida italiana. Hotel perfetto a 10 minuti dal centro e dalla stazione - ottima colazione a buffet - la vita non è cara e si mangia bene con 10 euro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Elegante Altbauappartments unweit von Altstadt

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Service sehr gut & angenehmes Personal an der Rezeption - Gartenanlage & Frühstücksbüffet.
Cons: kleiner Kühlschrank wäre nett. sonst ok wenn nicht an der Strassenseite.
Location: unwet von Altstadt (10 minuten zu Fuss) und Bahnhof - viele kleine Geschäfte und Supermärkte in der Nähe, also gut versorgt.
Sehr schöne Altbauappartments & Gartenanlage zum Frühstück - wir haben sogar ein up-graded zu Junior-suite bekommen, da es in dem ersten Zimmer zu laut war an der Strasse, ansonsten schöne, grosse Zimmer, bequeme Betten, obgleich ein Kühlschrank wäre nett, alles in allem sehr angenehm, wenn auch das Wasser nicht immer gleich abfloss in der Dusche und es Probleme mit WIFI gab, wurde dies jedoch bald behoben. würde jeder Zeit weiterempfehlen und gerne zurückkommen. Strassenbahn vor der Nase und 20 minuten zum FLughafen mit dem Taxi - Am besten i-car anrufen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nga from USA

Great for the price

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Abella Hotel was excellent. The only reason I give this experience less then perfect rating is because we traveled in the summer when it was hot and humid and there is no air conditioning but we managed okay. There is also a high volume of street noise because it is on a busy street and with better sound installation this would be perfect. HOWEVER, I would highly recommend this hotel to those traveling with kids. It is roomy and service and breakfast was flawless. (Note: breakfast is included but take what you will eat on the one pass only buffet.) I would definitely use this hotel for my next family trip into Krakow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hasse from Vrena

Bra läge, lagom långt från centrum.

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Trevlig o hjälpsam personal, mycket prisvärt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to centre and main square.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very helpful staff. Good breakfast. Great location. Noisy if room is at the front as trams start early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Рита from Калининград

Чистота и покой! Отличный wi fi

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Очень чисто и уютно. Уборка ежедневная, свежие полотенца каждый день. wi fi - отличный! Завтрак скромный, очень простой, но всего достаточно - в ресторанчике через дорогу - это очень близко. В номере нет холодильника, это не очень удобно. Зато есть маленький балкон. Расположение хорошее, хоть и не в самом центре, но все рядом. Стойку регистрации не сразу нашли, она рядом с рестораном, где подают завтраки. моя оценка 4+
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian from devon

nice hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: location is great just 10mins from the main square and the staff were very friendly & helpful.
Cons: air con in rooms
Location: the location is just 10mins from the main square where there are plenty of coffee shops and golf buggies to take you around all the sights
when we went it was in the mid 30es there was no air con so the room was stuffy and with the windows open very noisy there was no fridge in room to keep drinks cold, but very clean and tidy, breakfast was ok but the same every day ie: bread rolls, cold meat cheese.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Kent

Excellent Location, Very Clean and Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, Friendly and excellent location
Cons: Information regarding the check-in procedure from the agent.
Location: Main square is 10min walk, trams/buses outside the hotel. Very quiet on a Sunday in the area where the hotel is. Food and drink is very cheap.
The location is 10 min walk from the main square, the room we had was a junior suite which was very big and very clean. The reception staff are very helpful and friendly. The only thing to watch out for is the check-in reception is across the road at the Yarden Hotel. We waited 2 hours at the Abella for the reception to open and had to phone to be told it was across the road. Expedia should have told us on the booking form!