Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paisley, Scotland

Charming hotel - good location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Firstly the location, secondly it is a small hotel and thirdly the size and comfort of the family room was exceptional.
Location: The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the main square where there are plenty of restaurants, shops and tour operators.
From hotel reception staff to bar staff to porters all were extremely courteous, helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for restauants, bars, old town .

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and good location
Cons: Better air condition and warn guests about the noises.
Location: Location was perfect for old town and shops just short walk away.
Hotel was very good but too near the 'revellers'location. We had to keep our windows shut to keep out the noise and air condition was inadequate so the room was very stuffy. Staff were very helpful. Location was handy for everything.could recommend this hotel if you don't need a lot of sleep or if you are a reveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Hotel Amadeus krakow

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Perfectly placed hotel round the corner from the main square. Lovely decor and very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Can't fault it and would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely hotel very close to main square

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The staff and location of hotel
Cons: Towels were poor.
Location: Next to the main town square and ample places to eat and drink but this also brought the noise and disturbance.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the room very nice. The bed and bedding was really good but the towels were small, thin and well worn. The location of the hotel was very convenient BUT the noise from the drunken revellers directly outside kept me awake from 1pm to 4pm on Friday and Saturday night although midweek was much quieter. This is the main reason that I would not recommend this hotel but not a problem that could easily be resolved. Shame, as the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cromer

Excellent city centre Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!!!!
Cons: Please don't change a thing , the only problem I can see is that we cant keep it our secret!!!!
Location: A beatiful city
This is the second time this tear we have stayed in the Amadeus , it is simply the nicest hotel we have stayed in for years with an excellent location very friendly staff and very good breakfast with rooms very well appointed and clean. It is also very good value for money, in short if you are looking to have city break look no further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Small hotel in great location.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Very close to the main square so ideal for tourists and visitors. Loads of trams nearby and short walk from the main train station.
Pleasant room newly refurbished, clean and well maintained. We did not use any of the facilities, bars restaurant etc. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Hotel is nice.... that's it. Not sure if its worth the $$$. Great location but right next to the old town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Lovely hotel, small and quaint but beautifully clean. Staff very helpful, would definitely recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel right in the centre, easy walking

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Comfortable clean ry
Cons: Menu
Location: Centre of Kraków. Market square. Castle. Museums. Sport stadiums. Something for all
hotel staff very helpful. Everything you need is to hand. Beds comfortable and bathrooms bright and clean. Situated near all attractions.