Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Ok hotel.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Very warm. Clean.
Cons: External and stairwell.
Location: Excellent location between the Jewish Quarter and the main square.
The outside of the hotel and stairwell was very poor and off-putting. The rooms were ok. Breakfast was limited and preparation of breakfast could be heard in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful stuff. They try to managed all our requirements(they gave us an umbrella, kept our luggage, very good suggestions for sightseeing). Good breakfast and amazing location. Our room smell bad. I can't say if it smelled to cigarette or humidity. Guests smoked in their room. We told to the receptionist and she solved that inconvenient. But it is a good hotel in general.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and modern accommodation with free wifi.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely, modern accommodation. So clean and had everything we needed including bonus of free wifi. Convenient travel company so booked our trips through them as well as airport transfers. Good value for money. Only one issue was the beds - not very comfortable. Everything else was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at Angel House 2. The room was beautifully designed and decorated. Very stylish! The staff was really friendly and helpful! We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Courtney from United States

Awesome stay!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The b&b was very lovely! The room was quaint and breakfast was well prepared every morning. They set up tours for us around the area and it was very easily facilitated and they provided tour guides for everything! It's perfectly located between old Krakow and the Jewish Quarter. We felt very safe throughout the stay, even walking through town and getting back late at night! The bed wasn't amazing by any means, but the room was cozy and decorated well. The bathrooms were large and very modern / up to date. Definitely worthy of a 4 star review!
4 out of 5
by Lauren from Wales

Great stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Sahira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Little gem in excellent location

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, clean rooms.
Cons: The staircase leading up to the apartments was a little dark and brooding. It'd be nice to have a little more light.
Location: Very central location. The Natural History Museum is practically opposite.
A quiet unassuming door leads to a very well appointed set of apartments on the second floor. Staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was standard continental, but still welcome at the price. The location is in easy walking distance from the Castle, Market Square and Jewish Quarters - very central for exploring the city. Be aware that there is no elevator up to the apartments.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Krakow

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great Place and a nice Hotel located between Krakow Old Town and the Jewish sector.
4 out of 5
by Danielle from London

A local experience in a superb location!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
When arriving at Angel House B&B, we weren't sure we had arrived at the right destination. But we made our way upstairs inside an old apartment block, passing locals on the stairway, and into a beautifully renovated apartment containing several rooms, where we were welcomed by a very helpful host. It was a very personalised experience, where were given our own keys to the B&B, provided access to tea, coffee, hot chocolate etc. making facilities in the communal area that we could enjoy between walks in town, and on our last day, they were very helpful in allowing us to keep our luggage in our room until we needed to catch our transfer back to the airport. The location was amazing. It was a 5min walk to anywhere - Wawel Hill and Castle, the Old Town Square and the very trendy day/nightlife of Kamieriez. There was also a Carrefour near by to stock up on any supplies that you could easily enjoy in the communal area of the B&B, thanks to its 'self-catering' set up. The team at Angel House B&B were amazing - friendly, easily contactable and helpful in arranging all of our airport transfers and day trip to Auschwitz. I'll definitely stay here again on my next visit - and would be willing to pay twice the price!