Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Fantastic Apartment in the heart of Krakow

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Superb location. Great,quirky apartment. Very clean. Really friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing really. No complaints at all.
Location: Superb location. Main square about 3 mins walk away. Fab Bakery/coffee shop next door which was great for food all day. Really perfect location.
Arrived later on in the night after being picked up at airport by taxi which had been arranged through Apartments. Greeted by friendly staff member who sorted a few issues we had initially without incident. The apartment itself was very clean, with good facilities. We had a 2 bed apartment with a double and twin beds for the kids. Beds were really comfy and could not have asked for more. We had booked a tour of Auschwitz (again through apartments) and everything ran seamlessly. Really can't recommend these apartments enough. Everything within walking distance. Superb location. All the staff members we met were very helpful and as usual their English put us to shame. Great bakery (Charlotte's) next door which was great for breakfast etc. Literally just 3 mins walk to the main square. So much to see and do around there. Plenty shops, museums etc and the architecture is stunning. Krakow is still very cheap compared to other Eastern European cities. Would definitely recommend this city for a holiday or short break. We will be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great location, fabulous staff!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Location of the apartment was excellent! Just a couple of minutes walk from the Main Square so was easy walk to all the main attractions! The staff were fabulous and very helpful - they all spoke good English which made it easy to get advice and sort everything out. The only downside was the room's temperature. Even with the heating on full blast the room felt rather chilly. We were advices there is a thermostat to fix up the heating but we couldn't really locate it. The duvets were really warm though so we still slept well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and polite staff and great rooms

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very satisfied with the stay. the staff was nice and polite and the room was excellent. nice mixture from modern and old style.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great location.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff, very clean room.
Cons: More user-friendly wifi. Better TV channels, there's no satellite or cable.
Location: 5 Minute walk to Old Market Square, where you can find the cloth hall and souvineers. Plenty places to eat and drink at practically every 2nd building
This is a pleasant hotel, nice amenities, helpful staff and very clean inside the actual apartment. Downside, WIFI, although signal appears strong, it's very unstable and difficult to connect too. We stayed in the winter, but apartment was too warm for us, the thermostat outside the room didn't appear to do much, even with the radiators off. However once we managed to open the window, we were able to cool the room down. All in all, a nice place to stay, would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Kraków apartment in the old town square

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Good kitchen facilities and modernized bathroom. The rooms were large and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing we can think of except the sign outside was a little difficult to find.
Location: Excellent location near the square in old town Kraków. perfect for the evening activities.e
The staff member at the desk was great at signing us in and informing us about the facilities. The location is perfect especially if you only have one evening in Kraków.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Ideal location within the old city

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet but convenient location
Cons: A lift would be a major improvement
Location: Within a short walk of all of the attractions within the old city
These apartments are ideally situated being based around a private courtyard on one of the quieter squares in the old city but being only a very short stroll from the bustling main square. Our room was equipped with a mini kitchen, fridge, two ring hob, kettle, toaster and microwave, so for those who wish to have the option to self cater they can. The only downside was that two of the 5 storey blocks have no lift and our party all had rooms on the fifth floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Excellent location in quaint buulding

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We were thrilled be so close to town square and had the best room in the penthouse. View of a lifetime! Staff extremely helpful. Comfy beds and linens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Wonderful experience

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The hotel is in the best location, walking distance to hundreds of bars and restaurants and only two three minutes to the cities main square. The apartment is clean fresh snd roomy, the staff very accomodating, our unit slept 6, recently renovated, with washing machine, dishwasher fridge etc We stayed for 3 nights, a week would have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Charming & great location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location & room condition & helpful staff.
Cons: Cooling; AC is not possible but aded fans would help.
Location: Nice small square with cafes, restaurents, and an active area. an Easy & shor walk to gates & main square. Wawel castle is also close.
This is a vintage building with "character". It is on a square (plac) with viewing, dining and drinking opportunities. It's a short walk to the old town main square. The apartments are up to date, roomy and well appointed. It was summer, so one fan in bedroom was barely sufficient. This section had an elevator, necessary for our needs. It was an experience as it was 100 years old, very small, and "touchy". This added to the :charm". The 24 hour staff was very helpful. I'd definately stay here on my next trip to Krakow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price for a location!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Apartment concept with kitchen area.
Location: Right near Krakows Old Town square with access to many local attractions.
Staff was very helpful and offered an alternative to the room booked to make our party even more comfortable.