Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to City Centre.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity to City Centre. Very fairly priced. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Better soundproofing to keep tram/traffic noise down would be welcomed.
Location: Only 10 minute walk into main City Square. Underground museum very interesting.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room kept very clean. On busy road and tram junction meant sleep disrupted some nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading England

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, very welcoming, clean
Cons: Nothing it was great
Location: Great location very central to everywhere
Very helpful and polite staff, very clean, central to where we wanted to be, would definately stay again
5 out of 5
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice old comfortable place

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Staff and the historic nature
Cons: A little less heat
Location: Krakow city center is a short walk, the history, sightseeing and food is amazing.
Staff were great, building is nice, centrally located. The breakfast was good. Our room was quite warm even with the radiator turned off, and the carpet could have used a cleaning. The room was pretty quiet despite being near 2 busy tram lines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice, centrally located hotel for a great price

Posted Jan 29, 2017
10 minutes walk to main square and 5 mins to Jewish quarter. Clean, comfortable room and nice staff at front desk 24/7. Breakfast was fairly basic but nice. Would recommend and would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Krzysztof Sadnicki, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, thank you for choosing Aparthotel Globus for your stay in Krakow. Our guests opinions are very important for us and we are truly grateful for your kind recommendation. We hope that You will have a chance to come back to Krakow and we invite You to stay with us. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockport UK

Perfect location for all local activities

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We stayed here for 2 nights and couldn't have asked for a better hotel. The location was perfect and from our arrival to departure everything was great. Staff were excellent, room warm and clean with good facilities and breakfast just enough to set you up for a day of sight seeing. Definitely recommend- no lift though but will have one in the next year!
5 out of 5
by Kate

Convenient, friendly hotels in great location

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location. Easy to walk to station and old town
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Kate, thank you very much for your 5-star review! We really appreciate your kind words about our location. I hope that we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon again and thank you again for telling others about your experience. Yours sincerely, Krzysztof Sadnicki Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Good location near to the city but extremely noisy

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Walkable to city centre. Clean. Helpful reception staff.
Cons: Soundproofing. Breakfast.
Location: Good location. Walkable to city and Jewish quarter and castle. Lots of nice restaurants nearby.
Lovely reception staff and quick check in. Room was large and clean but the traffic noise is extreme and we could not sleep well. The breakfast is very basic and not well replenished. Scrambled egg ( the only hot food apart from boiled sausage and toast) was cold. No lift. No general waiting area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Krzysztof Sadnicki, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Janice, thank you for your time to share your experience with us. I’m glad you enjoyed our location, staff and cleanliness. I am very sorry that the street noise disturbed your sleep. We are in the heart of vibrant tourist destination, so whilst I am pleased that your thought the location was good– I agree that the outside noise can cause some issues. I am sorry to hear that the continental breakfast was not replenished quickly and the staff were not up to speed on looking after you and making sure you got everything you required. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to show ourselves in a better light on some other future occasion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, 20 minutes from the river (with Wawel Palace) and 10 minutes from the central square. Very helpful staff and good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that you enjoyed our location, breakfast offering and that my team were helpful. Thank you for sharing your feedback and I hope we will see you again soon. Kind Regards, Krzysztof Sadnicki Hotel Manager