Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Brilliant rooms. Amazing value.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
A short walk to the main square and the biggest hotel room I've ever stayed in. Modern and clean. The only downside was building works that were kicking off at 8am every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Perfect location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Lovely hotel within perfect location to the square, the staff where all very friendly and helpful and the hotel decor is amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Nice hotel near Market Square

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The Stare Miasto is a fantastic little place near the heart of Krakow. The room was spacious and included a kitchen and bar stools. My only negative is the bathroom. It was very tiny and the toilet is so close to the wall that you have to sit diagonal on it. However, the place was well worth the money. You'll enjoy the quiet space and funky atmosphere. Check in was really easy and the food in the adjoining cafe was delicious. The staff speak perfect English and willing to help whenever and wherever they can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent location in heart of the old town

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Interior design of room . Location.
Cons: Better matresses , a double matress on a double bed with double duvet.
Location: 2 minutes from old town square, near the shops lots of restaurants and bars. Easy walking distance to Wawel Castle and Jewish quarter.
Room very good, quirky design . Let down only by the fact that the double bed had two single matresses which were well worn and caused a large very uncomfortable dip in the middle. Also had two single duvets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, enjoyed our stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: proximity to Market square, quirky room, loved the bathroom
Cons: Our check in experience could have been better. No information given regarding breakfast, she just seemed completely disinterested
Location: arranged a trip to Auschwitz through the hotel and our guide was brilliant 2 min walk to Market Square several good restaurants
Couldn’t chose a better location. 2 min walk to Market square. Very quiet hotel, and our transfer we booked through the hotel was on time from the airport. Our initial reaction when we reached the hotel was that the check in person didn’t really care about us, didn’t ask if it was our first time there, didn’t explain that breakfast was available there. We told her we had a pre booked trip for the following day, she just took the money and no receipt given but we were assured our driver would be there to pick us up at 9.15 the following morning Lovely staff in the restaurant, and the food was delicious when we went for breakfast Great driver and guide for our tour Rooms were clean, and comfortable. Loved the Jacuzzi bath and the fact that you could cook food if you wanted to. Even though we were so close to Market Square, the hotel was really quiet and good sleep was had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the main square.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great hotel. We stayed for 5 nights and had an amazing experience. The facilities within the rooms are great and the hotel is very close to the main square, plenty of places to eat and tourist locations. Enjoyed our stay a lot, already planning another trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very clean and welcoming loved where it was positioned and the staff was very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excelent..

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The front desk girls was very nice and friendly, out of this world
Cons: Just the few days that we can stay there, and missing the hotel the last night because we lost the train, and we have not reservation for that night. Sniff.
Location: Perfect... nothing better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Absolutlely Fabulous

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Lovely restaurants Leonadro's fine dining was perfect. Went on electric tour bus had a great guide Booked Salt Mine Tour and had private driver.
What a wonderful place to stay,right around the corner from the main square.The deluxe room with spa bath was great.Room was large and ideal with the kitchen,the bed was very comfy and the beds made everyday.The staff were very helpful.Tours booked by hotel everything was so easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, OR

Wonderful Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Our hotel room was very comfortable and spacious. When my husband had a medical emergency, the hotel staff found us an English speaking doctor who came to our room to take care of him. Krakow's main square is just around the corner so the hotel is very convenient to everything there. We will definitely stay there again when we go back to Kraków!