Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good location, not good in the heat.

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel is in an amazing location, really close to the main square. However we were there in a heat wave and they were not equipped to deal with this. When we first arrived the room was swelteringly hot, all of the windows were open and the aircon was on full blast. We closed all the windows, which were all velux windows with metal blinds. Unfortunately the blinds were broken so we couldn't keep the sun out. It was so hot we couldn't stay in the room. We left it with all the windows shut and the aircon on full only to come back hours later to find the aircon had switched to pumping hot air into the already hot room. Not ideal. We were provided with a small fan on request but this didn't achieve much. The beds were comfortable but very noisy and a little wobbley. We were told by reception our transfer was waiting for us on check out only for them to have mixed us up with someone else but not to work this out until we were 15 minutes out of Krakow! We were then driven back to the hotel and then back to the airport by a different car. All in all a little unorganised, but without the heatwave and transfer issues a very good location to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Great location and overall comfortable place. Would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel, close to town centre.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel overall. Bed's were slightly uncomfortable and the air conditioning was temperamental. Would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your opinion. We are glad that you are satisfied with the location and our Apartment. We hope that we will be able to host you in the future. regards, Apartamenty pod Wawelem
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem of a place

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Absolute gem of a place. There's a few apartments belonging to this company and I was in the one next to Wawel Castle. The entrance to the castle is literally next door and it's about 10 minutes walk to Old Town. Location is perfect. I had the whole apartment to myself with full kitchen facilities and washing machine which help a solo backpacker like me tremendously. Definite value for money. A couple of suggestions to improve this place. The office is located about 10 minutes walk from here and it is expensive to contact them through the phone if one is not caring a local sim card. It might be a good idea to have a messaging app on the office mobile phone for guests to contact. The bathroom sink and shower was clogged. On the last day, there was no WiFi. Kasia, one of the staff, was kind enough to drive out to the apartment to check on it but there was nothing she could do about it. Apparently, they forgot to pay for the WiFi. It was a huge inconvenience as I had to book my subsequent flights. Kasia did let me use her hotspot but it would have been better if the company kept track of things like this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your opinion. We are glad that you are satisfied with the location and our Apartment. We hope that we will be able to host you in the future. regards, Apartamenty pod Wawelem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good location - good for walking the old city

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location and cost
Cons: Some light shower amenities would be nice for the backpacking tourists traveling light.
Location: Everything in old town is an easy walk for the room!
The room was clean and comfortable. I had issues connecting to the Wi-Fi, but I never contacted the management because I was not in the room much. The building in which the room was located was rundown, but the room was manageable. There are not shower amenities, so bring your own!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Apartwawel, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your opinion. We are glad that you are satisfied with the location and our Apartment. We hope that we will be able to host you in the future. regards, Apartamenty pod Wawelem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Great location and perfect for a long weekend

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Discount offered at Wawelem Hotel on the same street for breakfast. Towels changes and room cleaned during our stay.
Location: A small shop around the corner to purchase food and drink for our stay.
Short walking distance to the main attractions including the main market square (Rynek Glowny) and Wavel Castle. Also could get to the Jewish Quarter really easily too. We used the apartments as a base for the weekend as we spent most of the time sight seeing, at the Christmas market or on a day trip. Plenty of amenities for a long weekend/ week stay. We stayed for 3 nights and had breakfast in the apartment every morning. There are a lot of stairs to some apartments so bear this in mind before booking. We would definitely recommend it to others and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Apartwawel, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your opinion. We are glad that you are satisfied with the location and our Apartment. We hope that we will be able to host you in the future. regards, Apartamenty pod Wawelem
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value and location,,lotta stairs !

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Cool place, very helpful staff, shabby-chic, good location, too many stairs to climb but w ho cares !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your opinion. We are glad that you are satisfied with the location and our Apartment. We hope that we will be able to host you in the future. regards, Apartamenty pod Wawelem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great locatoion

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We had an entire apartment to ourselves. A mini kitchen, dining area, living area, and a huge bedroom with a fold out couch. The location was fantastic - right under the Wawel Castle. We were centrally located half way between Kazimierz the Jewish Quarter and Market Square. The apartment itself was large, airy and clean. The entrance to the apartment was through a run down corridor. The corridor did not scare us away and we stayed there comfortably. Word of warning - some of the apartments are in walk up brownstones so be sure to contact the hotel directly to arrange appropriate room. It can be difficult to get up those stairs. Overall, we enjoyed the stay and if we are in the area we would use this booking again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Apartwawel, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your opinion. We are glad that you are satisfied with the location and our Apartment. We hope that we will be able to host you in the future. regards, Apartamenty pod Wawelem
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay