Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Nice hotel close to tram stop

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel is situated close to a tam stop. Trams take about 10 mins to city centre. A 3 dat ticket costs 36 zloty approx £8. Hotel is comfortable, breakfast very good. Staff very helpful. Would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Hotel very nice and staff very accommodating.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Excellent vacation in Krakow, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Very good value

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Very nice clean basic hotel. Great value for money. Plenty of choice for breakfast and fresh bottled water left in room everyday. A nice added touch was the breakfast bag made up for us the morning we were leaving as we left early before restaurant was opened. Overall no complaints and tram just a few minutes walk away. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by kevin

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Really good hotel, great breakfast, great price. Shower cubicle difficult to enter and exit Location a bit out of the way
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Malgorzata Badocha, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and evaluating the quality of our services. We will take your remarks into consideration in order to even improve the services we offer. We hope that we have fulfilled your expectations. See you soon in Best Western Galicya. Regards, Bartłomiej Cieślak Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by Brendan

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was single beds that are hard,it felt that it was build for students & not for couples the bar on the final night we could not sit in there as the place was booked out for the students & we had no were to go as it's to far from anywhere to get a drink
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Malgorzata Badocha, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and evaluating the quality of our services. We will take your remarks into consideration in order to even improve the services we offer. We hope that we have fulfilled your expectations. See you soon in Best Western Galicya. Regards, Bartłomiej Cieślak Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sight seeing

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The room was exactly what I paid for. It was used as a place to sleep and start sight seeing. I did not have expect a five star hotel for a three star price. The night clerk was very gracious and accomidating. He provided 5 star service and was very pleasant. There is also an Italian resturant within walking distance that has a wonderful staff and good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Malgorzata Badocha, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and evaluating the quality of our services. We will take your remarks into consideration in order to even improve the services we offer. We hope that we have fulfilled your expectations. See you soon in Best Western Galicya. Regards, Bartłomiej Cieślak Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Comfy hotel but too far away from the Old Town

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet, pleasant helpful Staff, Clean
Cons: Not a lover of Memory foam matresses and the beds have Memory foam matresses which make you sweat, the pillows are too soft and you only get one
Location: Nothing to do nearby, there is a Lidl and 15 mins walk away from town, McDonalds and Pizzeria 10 mins walk in towards town.
Booked this hotel not really knowing where it was or anything about Krakaw atall. Clean basic hotel with basic facilities. Staff are great and friendly, Hotel is spotlessly clean but a bit too far away from the Old Town. Took a good half hour to walk in to town but when we discovered the right Tram (8 or 10) takes about 10 mins to get to Wawel Castle. Took 45 mins to walk to Bonarka shopping centre but unless you are a lover of shoes or skinny fashion then don't bother although I can recommend the Cakes from the Auchan and the choice of Pick N Mix has to be the most extensive I have ever seen, the POles obviously love their Pick N Mix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Bartlomiej Cieslak, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and evaluating the quality of our services. We will take your remarks into consideration in order to even improve the services we offer. We hope that we have fulfilled your expectations. See you soon in Best Western Galicya. Regards, Bartłomiej Cieślak Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice, rooms and bathrooms excellent,bed really comfortable. The breakfast was ok but scrambled egg could have been cooked a bit more and it wiould have been nice to see bacon rather than just hotdogs.cold food selection was good and service was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 4, 2017 on Wotif
Rooms were comfortable. Staff were generally ok but not always helpful. Two out of three staff encountered at reception were rude. The staff member on duty on our departure was argumentative and obnoxious. Generally an ok experience in Krakow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels