Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Krakow - full of character

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Old Town area of Krakow is beautiful - there are 38 churches ! and many other interesting buildings, a park runs around the old town so there is a mixture of busy street life and relaxing green life. Food and drink are inexpensive so try all the local dishes and vodka varieties! There are many tours and opportunities to learn about the recent history of the city - WWII and the communist era - as well as the memorable salt mine which has a chapel, ballroom and cinema within the mine - a 20 minute train ride outside the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Had a spaceous room at the top floor. Doubtful about evacuation in case of fire in the stairway. Housekeeping was missing the first day.
5 out of 5
by Darryl from Chipp

spacious and central

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
We were biking and sightseeing in Kraków. Our room was spacious, and was comfortable. stowed bikes downstairs so was perfect for us, about a 3 minute walk. what a great location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Location is the highlight

Posted May 27, 2015
Spacious room, renovated bathroom but a terribly uncomfortable bed. Great location, but noisy due to the wooden stairs leading to the rooms and pub downstairs.
3 out of 5
by Clifford from London

Ok but not for me

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean room very spacious the maid made the bed ok but never changed toilet roll / towels / coffee cups ,,, no lifts in hotel so all stone floors breakfast area was in the basement which was very dark not much to choose from but you won't go hungry ,, the basement smelt musky / damp which put me off and although the location was excellent the nightclubs / street noise was annoying
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but very bare bones

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location but understand this is bare bones hotel. Great restaurant about two doors down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, friendly staff, excellent location, very reasonable. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Rochester, NY

Great location!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great location! Super close walk to pretty much everything you would want to do!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Clean, great location, pleasure to stay. I liked wooden staircase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Wonderful stay and excellent service all around! My girlfriend and I (both in our mid-late 20s) would love to come back again!