Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

スタッフの対応が非常に良いホテル

Posted Jul 20, 2016
ホテルがトラムの駅の目の前で、立地は非常に良いです。 また、スタッフの方々が本当に丁寧で優しく、道案内や設備の説明などとても好印象がもてる対応でした。 海外のホテルでは何かと冷たい印象を受けがちですが、ここはとても良かったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great location, very clean and quiet . Would go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet comfortable room

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Located on edge of Jewish quarter. Friendly staff and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great stay

Posted May 27, 2016
Very attentive staff. Good location, and you can walk from the train station. Great breakfast. Super clean. No need to go elsewhere. And Krakow is lovely, requires 72 hours at least. Would love to visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Great Staff, very eager to assist with anything you needed. Has a lovely courtyard if you fancy an outdoor nightcap
Cons: Can't think of anything - just keep doing what you're doing!
Location: Within short walking distance to the Jewish Quarter and the Main Square. Plenty of great bars and restaurants around the Square and on Szeroka Street
This was our first trip to Krakow. Found the Columbus Hotel via Expedia. Great hotel, very friendly staff, terrific service! Breakfast is plentiful with a great selection of cereals/ cooked meats/ rolls/bread/fruit/pastries plus hot items. We had a triple room which accommodated 3 adults. It was very comfortable. Towels were changed every day. Will definitely return to the Columbus Hotel on our next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Great stay, recommended

Posted Apr 20, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for two nights last week. The staff were warm and helpful, and had excellent recommendations for food and attractions. Good location, clean and modern rooms, although the pillows were a bit big for my liking. Excellent variety for breakfast, with delightful cake :) we love Kraków!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby, England.

Great location, April review

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The bathrooms have showers instead of baths which was great, the rear garden is nice to sit and have a drink.
Cons: If possible a indoor lounge.
Location: Use the (free walking tours) guides there well informed and just give them a tip at the end brilliant.
This hotel is only 2min's walk from the Jewish quarter and 15min's from the old town. It's very clean and in good decor the staff are very helpful, breakfast was good with plenty of choice also the mini bar in the room had a lot of choice and reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with food nearby

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has nice rooms. Everything is modern and fully operational. The hotel staff if helpful and very welcoming without being overbearing. The buffet breakfast has a large selection of items to eat. As tourists on holiday, the hotel was ideally situated for seeing the sights. There was a grocery store across the street and diagonally located from the corner were a bunch of restaurants that we frequented often for dinner.
5 out of 5
by Frances

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

PERFECT HOTEL - PERFECT LOCATION

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Perfect location and very clean/quiet rooms. Breakfast was good too
Cons: It is hard to find anything that could be improved but if pressed I might say provide tea/coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Market Square. Visit Auschwitz/Berkenhau, The Salt Mines, Schindlers Museum and the many fantastic restaurants (especially in the Jewish Quarter)
This hotel is perfectly located between the Market Square and the Jewish Quarter (where all the best restaurants are located). The staff do everything they can to make the stay comfortable and arrange any trips at very reasonable prices (with pick-up/drop off at the hotel door Would not think of staying at any other hotel if I were to return to Krakow