Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David from North Shields

Great staff

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Exceptional staff - always friendly and helpful ( receptionists, cleaners, taxi driver associated with hotel). the surrounding area was not particularly pretty, although I didn't go there to stare out of the window. The room was adequate and included a fridge which was a godsend in the heat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to the City

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff.
Location: Visited the city
Helpful staff and close to the city either by walking or by tram. Tram numbers available at reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

krakow

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: bit nearer to the main town
Location: not a great deal to do but sightseeing nearby
bit out of town , but easily within walking distance. public transport very close
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gander, Canada

The staff at Demel are amazing

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I cannot day enough good things about the staff here . They will do anything to help you out and are so Kind and friendly. The lobby and restaurant are very modern and your first impression is that it's a nice place. The downfall to this place is the rooms. They are in serious need of an update. In comparing the lobby area to the rooms you would think you were in two different hotels. First off I visited in August and it was hot 35 hot! There is NO air conditioning in the rooms, this is a must. The lobby has it but the rooms are sweat lodges. It was very uncomfortable to sleep and towards the end of my trip I could feel my exhaustion. Th rooms also need an upgrade in everything. Get rid of the ugly old couch, it takes up room and looks old. upgrade the bedding as it is straight from the 80s. Mine had a cigarette burn in it. And of course , air conditioning in the rooms. If Demel did this I would rate it 5 stars as the staff are truly amazing and the lobby lovely.
5 out of 5
by Miguel

fair location

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Old hotel. However, they had great customer service. breakfast was very good with a variety of items. Neighborhood was not that great, but it was secure.
3 out of 5
by Greg

With better management, has potential

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
After 50 continuous nights travelling Europe, this hotel has reminded us to ask a few more questions online and on check in, and not to rely on what we read online, even at the hotel's own website: 1. I requested strong wifi in my online reservation. I got garbage, unusable. The front desk admitted some rooms are ok, and some VERY BAD. They are cutting corners by not subscribing to an adequate internet service. 2. It would be nice if they vacuumed the old carpet once in a while. Seeing someone's pills on the floor is not pleasant. There is no excuse for a dirty floor. 3. the ads you see announcing "air conditioning" are not exactly truthful. Only the pricey apartments have a/c. Aside from these issues caused by poor management, the staff are great, and not surprised by our complaints. We got a fan that helped with the heat problem. Breakfasts, with the "cook to order" option, are in the top 5 in our 50 days. Location is very good. With better management and cleaning, this place could be 4.5.
4 out of 5
by David from Harrisburg PA USA

Demel Krakow

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet location, friendly and helpful staff and convenient to trams. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Caleb from United Kingdom

Decent stay in Krakow

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
I managed to stay in this hotel on a very good deal wiith Hotels.com and it's got everything you need for an affordable stay in Krakow. It's a little out of town, but a tram stop is very near and you can be in the centre within fifteen minutes. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful, answering all questions with a smile. The breakfast is fantastic, a varied buffet with eggs and sausages made to order. The breakfast room/restaurant has clearly been recently renovated. The wifi is fairly decent. The only disappointment was that the water pressure in the sink and shower aren't great, and the curvature of the sink sends a fine spray of water out towards the user. But that might not be the case in all rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Good spot for airport departure

Posted Jun 28, 2011
We needed to be at the airport fairly early and had already stayed in central Krakow for part of our visit, so this was a good choice for our final night in Poland. The room was comfortable and breakfast one of the best during our visit. The hotel is back from the street, so quiet at night, and we didn't hear any noise when the neighbouring room departed at 4:30am. All in all, good value for the night. Our taxi ride to the airport was about 15 mins and cost 80 zlotys.