Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in Krakow

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable with a lovely restaurant and spa and helpful staff.
Location: Out of the way in it's own grounds. 20 minute drive to the city centre.
Peaceful hotel away from the centre. Plush décor, comfortable room and romantic restaurant. All staff were friendly and helpful. Standard of English was very good and the hotel was extremely clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable for a,short stay.
Cons: More information and leaflets on local sites would be helpful.
Location: Very near to the Sanctuary of Divine Mercy and the Pope John Paul Centre.
The menu for dinner was very limited. However the breakfast was very good. Spa had to be booked and was not available when we wanted to use it. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by SONIA

Great Spa hotel very homely

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Love this place, spa is good and food is amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice hotel. But far a way from city the spa is not free I book. This hotel coz there is spa soon I arrived. Tby told me you have to pay for spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wwa

Very good

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Professional pleasant staff, comfortable room, excellent restaurant. Hands down the best hotel during my trip through Poland.
4 out of 5
by Martyn from Bicester

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and comfortable for business but there is not a lot around, it is about 20 -30 mins from the centre of town. The hotel is very nice and clean and the staff are great.
4 out of 5
by Debra from Raymond NH

Peaceful hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice hotel on the outskirts of Kraków, not too far a drive from the Main Market Square. Quiet, peaceful location. Nice buffet breakfast, dinner prices reasonable. A cozy lounge and open-air tables outside for drinks. Generous basket of toiletry samples. Cons: restaurant service extremely slow, and no elevator, which made dragging our suitcases up the stairs a real chore. Could be a problem for the mobility-challenged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel and outside sitting area

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Hotel good, staff very helpful, food excellent and lovely outside area. Nothing was too much trouble for the waiting staff, thoroughly enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by Christine from Tynemouth

An oasis of calm

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for the last 3 nights of my trip. Having seen the City & taken a few trips, I wanted to relax before flying home. As such I am unable to comment on the ease of reaching the city. There is not much within easy walking distance but I did visit a small clothing outlet around the corner & ate a very nice lunch in the restaurant opposite. Other than that I made full use of the hotel's facilities. The room & bathroom were comfortable & clean. The range of toiletries provided was amazing, prompting me to make a purchase at the spa where I also enjoyed a wonderfully effective massage. Both were very reasonably priced & well below what you would pay in UK. As the weather was great when I was there, I spent time relaxing in the garden & ate from the restaurant. I cannot find enough superlatives to describe how good the food is. Whilst the breakfast was varied, it could be described as standard fare for hotels of this type. Lunch & dinner were in a whole different league. I am usually quite a picky eater but everything tasted great & was beautifully presented with amazing attention to detail. I tried dishes recommended by the waitress & particularly enjoyed the Polish dumplings (light & fresh) & the vanilla parfait which had a Heston Blumenthal touch of with fragrant dry ice escaping from under the lid. Everyone I met was helpful & spoke very good English & I would love to go back if the chance arises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from GB

Nice hotel clean with friendly staff

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Reserving slots for guests who are visiting so they can book a spa. At least advising them they need to book before visiting
Location: Nothing nearby but transport is easy
Very nice hotel a bit far from city square but transport it not a problem. Disappointed to find that although we chose it because it was a spa we could not get an appointment over the 3 days we were there. It would be good to be advised before you go to book if you want a spa treatment.