Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The room was big and spotless
Cons: The TV could have an English news channel
Location: Over the bridge to Oscar shindlers factory,half hour walk into old town lovely place nice bars restaurants
Lovely hotel ,comfortable beds nice big room staff very nice ,would stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kraków short break

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location and room.
Cons: See above....better oversight of group behaviour.
Great location for a range of sights. Clean, spacious room and high standard breakfast. Marred by very disturbed last night....a noisy school group whose pupils kept us awake by shouting, running and banging on our door until the early hours. Complaint met by a half-hearted visit from a member of night staff and no action at all from the group's teachers. Teenagers will be teenagers but some leadership and management would have been much appreciated by a lot of the guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Supergod frukost

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Jättegod frukost, fräscha rum och lagom avstånd till Jewish area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Happy with hotel staff excellent. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Flott spa hotell med tydelig fokus på spa

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Rommene, massasjen, bassenget og utsikten.
Cons: Personalet var av og til litt korte i sin forklaring, og resepsjonistene virket aldri kjempe begeistret for å hjelpe oss.
Location: Gå langs elven, besøk restaurant-båtene som ligger der og nyt god mat og drikke. Det er heller ikke mer enn 20 minutter å gå til sentrum.
Første inntrykket var dårlig, men det gikk heldigvis bare oppover derfra. Vi ble tatt imot uten at pikkoloen hentet bagasjen vår, og at resepsjonisten fortalte oss at pga. en booking feil måtte vi tilbringe kvelden på ett annet hotell. Det viste seg heldigvis at hotellet vi ble sent til var Radisson Blue, som viste seg å være ett koselig og sentralt sted. Når vi kom tilbake andre dagen var det en annen dans. Pikkoloen kom løpende til bagasjen vår og vi fikk en mye mer formell velkommen til Galaxy Hotel. Rommene var like fine som de vi opplevde på Radisson, og de virket rene og pene (med et lite unntak av en liten mystisk flekk på teppet). Rommet var stort og fint, med vakker utsikt, og gode senger. Vi besøkte både bassenget og massasje-fasilitetene i løpet av vårt opphold og begge var veldig bra! Massasjen spesielt var den beste vi noen gang hadde opplevd. Massasje personalet var høyst profesjonelle og flinke til sin kunst. Dypt anbefalt. Beliggenheten var grei nok i forhold til sentrum (10 minutter drosje, eller 20 minutter å gå), men lå rett ved en vakker romantisk elv som vi fikk utsikt over.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotell nära floden Wislan

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Personalen, rummen och luftig atmosfär i hela hotellet. Hotellets läge inte den bästa intill trafikleden men bra promenadvägar längs floden Wislan
Cons: Musiken ska inte störa nattsömnen.
Location: Nära till judiska kvarteren men till gamla stan och Wawelslottet måste man åka kollektivt eller taxi om man är en äldre person.
Gott bemötande av hotellets personal.Mycket bra frukostbuffe.Rymliga rum och bekväma sängar. Nackdelen: störande musik under hela lördagsnatten men övriga nätter tyst.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Überbewertetes Hotel mit Standard Frühstück

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Schmale Betten mit zu weichen Matratzen. Eingeschränkte Senderauswahl in Deutsch, was angesichts der Auswahl bei Kabel und Satelliten nicht einzusehen ist. Verrostete Scharniere in der Dusche. Frühstücksauswahl ist bestenfalls Standard - kein Honig und/oder Nutella. Käse und Wurst ist auf wenige Sorten beschränkt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff were exceedingly cooperative

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The staff and facility were excellent.
Cons: The only downside was the now common "Euro design" shower that requires placing a towel by the shower entry so that the whole floor is not wet.
Location: On the Vistula River near the Old Jewish Quarter and Schindler museum, both of which we wanted to see in addition to the usual sites.
I was concerned about handling arrangements at the hotel since my Polish is nonexistent. The staff were exceedingly cooperative, attentive and fluent in English. The conceierge even negotiated with the Taxi driver so that he would take us to a nearby shop and wait while we made some final purchases before returning. The room was beautifully maintained and comfortable. We definitely will stay here again, our other hotel in Krakow was quaint, but not as well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel with pool close to Jewish quarter

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Rooms spacious, staff helpful if approached, concierge very helpful when airport pick up was late. Spa very welcome on hot days. Breakfasts are huge.
Cons: A more varied bar food menu.
Location: Shopping centre next door, Jewish quarter 10 minutes, town 20 + minutes open top bus tour from hotel
Very hot weather, Auschwitz and schindlers factory a must.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Buen hotel, magníficos servicios, personal amable.