Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

great Guest House in the best location in the city

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Most things, but best was location and friendly staff
Cons: Don't change anything
Location: Best you go yourself - you won't be disappointed
Excellent transfer from and to the Airport Quick and efficient reception. Large comfortable room Great beds and first class maintenance and cleaning Perfect location for city entertaining and day trips
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from King's Lynn

Very convenient for Krakow main facilitiies

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: It's location.
Cons: A light outside the entrance to reception so that one could see the keyhole of the ground floor room at night. We had to use a torch to find it.
Location: There are tours to Auswitz, a Salt mine, The Jewish Quarter and Oscar Schindlers Factory (as featured in the film Schindlers List) and many more.
We were given adequate instructions on how to find the Globtroter since the property is not identified by name on the Square in which it is located - you have to look for a door marked The Square! The accommodation was basic but ideal for our purposes which was to have a wash and get our heads down after a day of exploring the local attractions. In accordance with local custom the bed does not have a top sheet to go with the duvet which some might find rather strange. Krakow is a very vibrant place especially at night when the world and his wife congregate to eat in the variety of cafes, restaurants and bars around the numerous Squares and side streets. The Globtroter is only five minutes walk away from the main Square. We found that nothing was too much trouble for Joanna the receptionist whenever we had a query or wanted to arrange a tour anywhere. She was very organised!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Very cozy and cute hotel with a great location

Posted Oct 18, 2015
The title says it all. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Extremely charming and cute rooms. Our room for four was spacious and well accommodated. The location could not have been any better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Quiet guest house on a small square

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Location. Helpful staff
Location: Great.
Not a fancy place but a quiet one surrounded by a beautiful garden. Every staff member was helpful. The location, on a small square close to the main one, makes it a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

A great hidden gem

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location & staff friendliness
Cons: Modernisation of rooms
Location: Right in the centre of Krakow. A historic city with a huge square full of stalla, Wawel castle , salt mines, city tours, cathedral, day in mountains
Tucked away in a courtyard, you would never know this amazing little hotel was there. Just one block back from the historic main square, it is a quiet oasis. Whilst the room was a little old-fashioned, it was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff, who spoke excellent English, couldnt have been more helpful and friendly. The price was excellent. Would I recommend it. Absolutely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Chester

Great Hotel in a great location

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location and décor.
I have to say that I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Globtotter and the accommodation provides great value for money. The location is great for the Old Town and with the courtyard location is surprisingly quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

centrally located

Posted May 23, 2013
everything within walking distance, friendly and helpful staff; refrigerator available for snacks and juices staff fluent in english nice room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central hotel for the family

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Fantastic value for money, central position, staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely room - very warm and welcoming after a full day exploring the city and sightseeing. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ewa from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Great place for the price

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Location
Very convenient location .Very nice staff.We loved the privacy and the balconies.No breakfast but no problem the place across the street "Chleb & Wino" serves the best. We will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly from Calgary, AB, Canada

Great stay for family with 8&10 year old kids

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Service from the staff.
Cons: Could hear people in room above us walking.
Location: Super close to Old Town Square.
Globtroter is a great little hotel a few minutes walk from the Old Town Square and an approximate 15 minute walk from the main train station. All of the staff spoke great English and were very helpful with recommending attractions and restaurants (great food recommendations - thank you!). We used Globtroter's service for our transportation to the salt mine (great time saver to fit in more sightseeing) and airport. We'll stay at Globtroter again.