Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Nice hotel close to Rynek Główny

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, staff, good sized clean rooms with clean bathroom.
Cons: The TV was a very old and made a humming noise, but didn't affect me as I don't go on holiday to watch TV.
Location: Just a 30 second walk to Rynek Główny. 20 minute walk to Wavel Castle/Vistula River area.
A great hotel, just a few steps away from Rynek Główny (main market square). The street it is on is a busy street that has many great bars and restaurants on. A Pierogi restaurant, an amazing Donut shop, an amazing chocolate shop just to name a few. I stayed in room number 5 which was next to the reception. It was clean, comfortable, reasonable temperature, and quiet. I've read some reviews that have said it's noisy at night, with the noise coming from the street that the hotel is on, so you might want to check what rooms are available before/during booking. I didn't have issue with noise at all during my stay in room number 5. The staff were great, and even allowed me to have a shower on the last day, even after I had checked out. The breakfast was superb and it was buffet style, with bread, cheeses, salad, cold meats, cereal, tea, coffee, juices etc. The kitchen that the breakfast is served in has everthing you need, should you wish to make your own meals. There's a microwave, large fridge, oven, kettle, toaster etc. All in all a great hotel at a great price and I would certainly stay here again when I visit Poland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by marek from Norwich

Great location

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time in Krakow. Location was perfect. Maybe a bit loud outside but we were partying till late anyway. Great time. Good helpful service
3 out of 5
by David from D & S Yorks

Friendly hotel in heart of Krakow

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Golden Lion is located in the centre of the old town of Kraków within easy access of public transport to other areas of the city. It has several small basic clean rooms and a shared kitchen which is open 24 hours so coffee and tea are always available. Breakfast consists mainly of toast and spreads but enough to start the day on. Staff are extremely helpful and knowledgable. The hotel has a friendly atmosphere and very reasonable prices however if you want frills this would probably not be the one for you.
4 out of 5
by David from Utah

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful. Best we've had. Phenomenal location. Thanks for everything.
4 out of 5
by Kris

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
A gem in the best location at a great price. The staff were very good and helpful. I would certainly stay again. One negative, I hated the shower with a passion.
4 out of 5
by ravindran from Penang Malaysia

good place

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
the staff are very helpful and make the stay pleasant; very close to the market and a supermarket just across the apartment is a plus; was noisy at night because of the pub opposite. lively place with the pedestrians crossing to the square.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Italy

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had an early flight and they even went out of their way to put breakfast in the fridge for us! We had an awesome time.
4 out of 5
by Robbie

Kraking Krakow

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good central location, just off main square. Close to take aways, McDonalds, Subway. Secure entry.
5 out of 5
by Greg from Florida

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Adrian and the rest of the staff were very helpful. Great location, clean basic rooms, and a good basic breakfast. I will stay again.