Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent central location but very quiet.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Enjoyed the hotel, it has lots of character. Breakfast buffet was full of variety. Room was comfortable, bathroom could have been slightly bigger and equipped with towel rail and magnifying mirror but otherwise everything was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near market centre

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Old,palatial, aristocratic, plush,traditional feel to this hotel very near to centre,market Square,quiet and lots of cafes and shops next to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Grand Hotel Staff , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for choosing Grand Hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us and for your time. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your needs. We hope that you will share nice memories. We invite you to use our services in the future.We hope to see you again. Kindest regards from Kraków. We are happy to hear Thank you for nice words about the staff. We feel happy that we could be helpful. Thank you for your time and feedback o Expedia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Good Location in the old town

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Staff are friendly and helpful, room was of reasonable size and comfortable with the exception of the bed and pillows.
Cons: Bed: rock hard, Pillows: awful Shower: always had either too hot or too cold, need a power shower Hairdryer: in bathroom and is terrible
Location: Location is near the main square in the old town.The people of Krakow are wonderful, helpful and friendly. Especially the 'free walking tour' guides
Hotel is in a good location in the old town. Worth staying if you can get it at a good rate The people of Krakow are wonderful, helpful and friendly. Especially the 'free walking tour' guides you find in the main square. Irish Bar down Jana street is excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Grand Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for choosing Grand Hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us and for your time. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your needs. We hope that you will share nice memories. We invite you to use our services in the future.We hope to see you again. Kindest regards from Kraków. We are happy to hear Thank you for nice words about the staff. We feel happy that we could be helpful. Thank you for your time and feedback o Expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Complete nightmare

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Central
Got to hotel and were told they had overbooked and there was no room. The staff didnt know their backside from they're elbow. We spoke to 3 different people and were told three completely different things. We couldnt get any info from them as to why or how this happened and now we are not sure if we can get any recompense as nobody would take the blame. After 4 hours of arguing we went to another hotel which we had to pay for. We were not the only ones as there were 2 other couples in our group and we all stayed in different hotels instead of together. DO NOT BOOK with the GRAND Hotel - Krakow ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to square.
Perfect Kraków hotel. Everything else is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Grand Hotel Staff , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for choosing Grand Hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us and for your time. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your needs. We hope that you will share nice memories. We invite you to use our services in the future.We hope to see you again. Kindest regards from Kraków. We are happy to hear Thank you for nice words about the staff. We feel happy that we could be helpful. Thank you for your time and feedback on Expedia Grand Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and management.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We truly felt that we were treated as family. We arrived early in the morning and were instructed that check-in time was 1 PM. We asked for an earlier check-in time and Patrycia changed our room to a junior suite so that we did not have to wait at all. At the end of our stay, when we had to check out by 5:30 AM to catch our flight, a bag of breakfast goodies was presented to us. We are telling everyone about your kindness and generosity so they will travel to Cracow and enjoy your personalized care. Special thanks to Patrycia!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Grand Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for choosing Grand Hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us and for your time. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your needs. We hope that you will share nice memories. We invite you to use our services in the future.We hope to see you again. Kindest regards from Kraków. We are happy to hear Thank you for nice words about the staff. We feel happy that we could be helpful. Thank you for your time and feedback on Expedia Grand Hotel Staff
4 out of 5
by Susan from World traveller D48-50 in Athens

Lovely old hotel in the heart of wonderful Krakow

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely old hotel that has stood the test of time perfectly located within 100m of the central square walking distance to all the main tourist attractions, great restaurants and cafes but it does require an upgrade with some of the room facilities - single beds are for kids not grown adults and bedding has seen better days but apart from that hotel is lovely. Pleasant breakfast served in the dining room from 7:00am grand restaurant which unfortunately was not available during the stay along with the spa going through a renovation. To be noted the hotel is close to a late night pub where drunken revellers congregate to early hours of the morning and to 5:00am on weekend but noise doesn't bother me although did startled a few times. Would certainly return for future visits - lovely hotel great city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and superb hoteL.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Lovely hotel and rooms. Efficient and helpful staff. Great location. Delicious fresh breakfast menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stag do

Posted May 21, 2016
Ate in the restaurant, food was excellent but took 90mins to get the starter, another 45 mins before main course
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Grand Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for choosing Grand Hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us and for your time. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your needs. We hope that you will share nice memories. We invite you to use our services in the future.We hope to see you again. Kindest regards from Kraków. We are happy to hear Thank you for nice words about the staff. We feel happy that we could be helpful. Thank you for your time and feedback on Expedia Grand Hotel Staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
maybe this place was 5 star in 1900 at the turn of the century