Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Qld.Aust.

Comfortable hotel close to central railway station

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The position is excellent within easy walk of both the station and the old town. The room was comfortable and spacious.
Cons: Nothing that matters.
Location: Avery short walk to the old town and all it's attractions.
Warm welcome and no problem with early check in at the front desk. Overall staff were very good and helpful. The breakfast and dining within the hotel were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Absolutely loved my stay. Staff was very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Krakow (April 2017)

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Be sure to check your bill upon checking out. They almost charged us for an extra day of parking.
Location: Everything worth seeing in Krakow is close to this hotel.
Convenient and close location to the main market...parking is convenient, and you can keep an eye out on your car...well worth the cost of parking here, versus in the street....room was spacious, new and solid....three choices of English news (CNN, BBC and DW)....not much else, though, for TV entertainment. Restaurant was good, and the morning breakfast buffet had a great variety to choose from...well worth the purchase. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Weekend to do some sight seeing in a beautiful city! Last minute booking and the hotel was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Excellent choice

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location, decor, cleanliness,staff
Cons: Restaurant menu
The hotel is ideally situated for the city centre and main square . Lovely and quiet and the staff were all really helpful with the many questions we had as first time visitors to krakow. The breakfast buffet was excellent, but the evening meal we had was not as good.
5 out of 5
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Great location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The Holiday Inn City Centre in Krakow is an upper-scale hotel a very short walk away from the main square, super convenient. The staff was very attentive and accommodating. Breakfast was good with a range of hot & cold options. My room was very spacious and the bed very comfortable. The only negative is that the hotel is going through some renovations which woke me up early in the morning. I had a great night's sleep until then. Anyway, the price I paid for the room was well worth the visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Warm recommendation- Holiday Inn Center of Krakow

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: On the first night we received a room with 2 single beds ,and not double bed as expected . Luckily , on the second night they replaced the room
Location: Good location ! close to : old city main square ,shopping mall is 10 minutes walking Jewish quarter - 10-15 minutes walking . Easy to get around
Excellent hotel . The rooms are fantastic , brand new , modern design , super clean and very spacious. Good location The hotel staff is service oriented. Free Wifi with good coverage . Important : on the first night we received a room with 2 single beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

modern, well situated hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Everything about this hotel is great, location, staff and rooms all leave you feeling like you are treating yourself, exactly as you want.
Cons: Honestly can't think of anything which would improve your stay
Location: Perfect location for the town centre, old town, Jewish quarter, river, Schindler's factory and all other attractions. All within easy walking distance
Hotel is clean, well maintained and perfectly situated for walking to the town centre, attractions and down to the river. Check-in was perfect, even an hour earlier than quoted and the rooms are of a very high standard. Wifi in all rooms and several English speaking tv channels. Bathrooms are well maintained and housekeeping was spot on. Reception staff are always on hand to welcome you through the door or sort out any enquiries you may have. We didn't eat at the hotel because there are so many restaurants right on the doorstep outside but the menu looked good and prices competitive. Cannot recommend this hotel enough for its quality, location and great staff. Quite simply, if you are going to Krakow and want the best hotel in town with the best location, book here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very close and convenient location to Wawel castle,Main square as well as train station.