Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely, clean and quirky.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, internet, clean and great location
Cons: More English TV
Location: Main square is a five- seven minute walk and from there you can get to all major attractions or just sit and watch the world go by!
Fabulous hotel, very clean, breakfast great. Near all local attractions and the staff could not do enough for us. We would recommend this Hotel for business and pleasure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Ada Strzelecka, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this opinion. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Greetings :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Ideal location for this quirky little hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Booked home as part of an Expedia deal. Looked good, reasonably priced, near to the main attractions of Kraków and good reviews. The hotel were most helpful before we arrived, on our instructions booked airport transfers and trips to Auschwitz and the salt mines, which was very helpful too us. Staff were very friendly and helpful indeed providing maps and directions etc. The hotel is a small boutique hotel five minutes walk from Wawel castle and 15 minutes walk to the Old Market sq 30 mins walk to the Oskar Schindler Factory. The design of the hotel is very modern and quirky, we liked it some may not but it didn't detract from a pleasant, comfortable stay. The rooms are large and we loved the glass cube bathroom, that does have a privacy screen too, amusing design feature. We had breakfast in the equally quirky diniyroom. There was a good selection of hot and cold food and drink, you will not starve but don't expect a full English breakfast, your in Poland. Breakfast was replenished regularly and there was a good selection. We really enjoyed our stay and will stay there again when we visit Kraków. We have already recommended it to two friends who have booked stays there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great hotel ideally situated for exploring Krakow. All points of interest - Castle, Old Town, Jewish Quarter, etc within easy walking distance including wide range of pubs and restaurants. Staff extremely helpful in arranging trips to Auschwitz prior to arrival
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Convenient

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This hotel is terrific. It's very near multiple tram lines, 5 minute walk from Wawel Castle, 10 minute walk from Kazimierz, 15 minute walk to the Old City. Lots of restaurants nearby. It's sparklingly clean. The room has a mini fridge. All in all, a wonderful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for choosing Home hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Based on your review we know that we have chosen good direction for our quality and facilities. Best regards, Monika Orzechowska Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Aidan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stuart

Great location for a great price

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had a 3 night stay over New Year and thought this hotel was fantastic. The service was great and location-wise, it's perfect as the main square is only a 5 minute walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stuart, Thank you for choosing Home hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Based on your review we know that we have chosen good direction for our quality and facilities. Best regards, Monika Orzechowska Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Clean and very friendly

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Hotel is in a great location not far from the main square where there are lots of shops and restaurants and a museum under ground
The staff were warm,friendly and very helpful,The rooms were basic but very clean with tea making facilities the beds were comfortable,buffet breakfast was excellent !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location, still convenient

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Worked for both stare miasto and kasimierz. Spacious enough. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paula F.

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Although we enjoyed our stay at the Home hotel it was at times noisy ! We were on the ground floor and had quite a bit of traffic noise in the morning there was a lot of doors banging early. We had breakfast once in the hotel where we went down stairs to the basement for it anout 9.15 I wouldn't have breakfast there again as a lot of the food was dried out with a crust on the top of it. Breakfast is served until 11. That being said our room was lovely and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We would stay there again but we would ask for a first floor room. Location of the hotel is good too with about a 10 minute walk to the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings

Great quirky hotel very close to the Old Town

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff, the location and the room size.
Cons: Would prefer less transparent bathroom walls.
Location: The Old Town and Castle are just 5 minutes walk away
Home Hotel has good size rooms, very clean and decorated in an unusual style. The hotel also provides shower gel along with the usual shampoo etc. which is really handy especially if you have used Ryan Air with their stingy luggage allowance. The staff are very friendly and helpful, I took the wrong adaptor but the hotel very kindly lent me a USB charger so I was still able to charge up the camera and kindle. The hotel is in a great location in Krakow, just 5 minutes walk to the castle and the old town which are the main highlights here. It is also close to an excellent restaurant. The only slightly negative point would be the disconcertingly semi transparent bathroom walls (smoked glass and voile curtains) which took a bit of getting used to. Overall a great hotel which I would definitely recommend.