Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough, UK

Good location, cheap and self contained.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We stayed in the Queens Apartments and not the main Hostel. The apartments are about 5 minutes walk from the main hostel entrance. When we arrived a staff member took us to the apartment and taught us a bit of Polish on the way. The apartment was relatively large, the beds were comfortable and it had all the facilities you need; shower, toaster, cooker, kettle etc. The kitchen saved us a lot of money because we didn't need to buy breakfast since we could make it ourselves. The location is great. It's about 10 minutes from the main square and in the Jewish Quarter so the main attractions in Kraków are close by. We done everything in the city by to foot, but there are tram stops a few minutes away. Around the hotel and apartments are a range is local restaurants and convenient shops. The price was excellent. You're obviously not going to get 5* luxury for this cheap but since you essentially rent an apartment it's almost like living in your own flat. The only negative thing was that the building was a bit shabby, but it seems it is getting works done to it. Reception is not 24 hours (I think the website says it is). We checked out before reception opens but they have a place to deposit the keys when it's closed so it was no issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by louis

Good location just bad smell

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good location however toulet was leaking and it smelt very bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
In general, the staff were quite friendly and helpful. The room was equipped with a fridge, kettle, microwave oven and television. Only inconvenience is that the reception is not 24hrs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE.

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel messed up our booking, meaning we could only use 2 of the 3 nights we'd booked and paid for. The unpleasant receptionist offered no assistance in finding somewhere else to stay and even refused to give a refund for the night we didn't stay there. Furthermore, they gave us the wrong room to begin with (a twin instead of a double) and when we eventually got the right one there was no hot water! My partner reported this to reception and then nearly electrocuted herself trying to fix it, since the receptionist didn't bother to help. As if that's not bad enough, I also found a piece of food in the bed. Don't be tempted by the good location - avoid this place at all costs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooking

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I booked for three nights, but they only had room available for two nights and so have to send me to another hostel. I was told the new hotel is a better one, the fact is not; and I was told the new hotel is closer to the train station and the fact is not. Moving to another hotel gave me a lot of trouble and wast me a lot of time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from UK

Hostel in good location

Posted May 27, 2014
When we arrived to check in we were taken to another building about a 5 minute walk away, although we weren't expecting this, it turned out to be in a better location than the rest of the hostel. However it was just a room in a building that had private flats, so we didn't really get a 'hostel experience' as we felt a bit isolated. There was also no reception etc so if there were any problems we had to either ring or walk to the main hostel location. The power cut out for a couple of hours one evening, and although this was sorted we had to ring the hostel to find out what was going on, as there was no one else in the building. We had booked for bed and breakfast but were also told when we arrived that breakfast was at the other hostel location, so we just ended up getting our own. The room itself was great, lots of space, comfy bed and a few cooking facilities. The shower was good, but the plug hole in the sink was completely sealed shut, so we had a sink full of water the whole time. I would recommend this hostel for people who aren't too fussy or bothered about where they stay - we are quite low maintenance and literally only used the room to go back to sleep at night. It's quite simple and the rooms have what you need, but I don't think I would necessarily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Cheap and cheerful :)

Posted Oct 28, 2011
Hostel 70s is in a quiet location - 15min walk from Market Square, 5min Tram ride, 2min walk to the river side. Room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend to people wanting cheap accommodation in a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lille

Bonne localisation juste à côté du tram

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: La grandeur de l'appartement et la localisation avec le tram à 2 mn à pieds.
Cons: L'équipement.
Location: Possibilité d'aller à pieds à la fabrique de Schindler (15 à 20 mn selon le rythme de marche).
Hôtel correct mais l'entretien laisse un peu à désirer : il y avait des carreaux de carrelage au sol décollés et qui bougeaient quand on marchait dessus. Le piezzo de la gazinière ne fonctionnait pas ; nous avons dû acheter des allumettes pour l'utiliser. Il n'y avait également qu'une seule fourchette (couteaux et cuillères OK en revanche). Enfin, il faisait particulièrement chaud et nous avons pu éteindre tous les radiateurs sauf un dont la tête thermostatique avait été démontée. A côté de cela, pas de problème de bruit, en tout cas pour la chambre dans laquelle nous étions et qui était dans un second bâtiment, à environ 2 mn à pied de l'hôtel principal, donc pas directement sur l'avenue où passait le tram.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Att bo så nära till gamla staden, och de judiska området. Alla vackra kyrkor runt omkring. Tänk på att besöka det Judiska området vardagar och dagtid, vi missade detta och besökte det sent en söndag då endast fik och resturanger var öppna. Bra utbud av resturanger i området med god mat och bra priser.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dziękujemy