Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Well located. Nice staff. Thermical isolation was not perfect though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

The only good thing is that it's location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The pictures online are deceiving. The rooms were dirty, full of dust and old ribbish from previous guests. The WIFI does not work. The rooms are cold. Rudely woken up every morning @ 6 by outside noise or possibley cleaners (didn't check). Booked three rooms on multiple floors. The price bearly justifies the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The entrance wasn't easy to find. The rooms were comfy the only thing bothered me that our room was far from the wi-fi range. However the room was clean like very high hygiene level. For the price they offer it was perfect. The staff were really nice. It was great to stay in there.
3 out of 5
by Amir from Los Angeles

A great place to crash for a few nights.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
If you want somewhere very affordable to stay in the center of Krakow, this place is good. You will have a clean bed, shower and toilet, a place to have your clothes washed, a communal kitchen with free teas/coffee and free Wifi. That's basically it but for me that was exactly what I needed for this particular trip. The ladies working the front desk were very pleasant, especially Dominica who tirelessly through a graveyard shift and was STILL very helpful the next day. I probably wouldn't stay here for a week or more, but a few days is absolutely fine
4 out of 5
by Peter from Melbourne

Great price and room

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are so friendly and there to show you how things work and great price!asked for a twin sleeper and got a quad. Only warning I give people is if you have heavy bags caution because there are a lot of stairs to climb.
2 out of 5
by Amy from Sydney

Budget accommodation

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room was far too hot & small. Staff were helpful though
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Nachod

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
I was very happy with the room, it was warm and comfortable. The reception was very nice and the staff were friendly. The entrance to the hotel and the stairs up to the reception were not so good, they looked ugly and the stairs smelled bad.
5 out of 5
by Caterina from Glasgow

Excellent value!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great couple of nights. I've always been cautious of staying in a hostel but this was a great experience, it had everything I could ask for, even a hair dryer! I had access to a kitchenette where I could make myself tea or coffee. The staff was very friendly, they helped me to book a tour and gave me information on how to get to the airport. The room was clean and the place is ideally located close to the old town
5 out of 5
by Nicolas from Washington DC

Great location, Great staff, Great Deal

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were so friendly and helpful, the location couldn't be better, and our room was exactly was we looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed My Stay

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Upon arrival I had some doubts about this place because the building is really old and really trashy-looking. You have to walk up several flights of stairs to get there but once you enter the hostel it looks completely opposite from the building it's in. It's modern and warm looking, and having a private room in a hostel was an awesome change. I had a room right off the kitchen and common area but even with that, it wasn't too noisy except around 9 in the morning when some people would come in and eat and sometimes in the evenings when people would watch television. However I had no trouble sleeping here. The room and bathroom were clean with the exception of the top of the toilet, which I went to set my clothes on the first night and noticed it was covered in dust and hair. An oversight by whoever is cleaning the rooms, as the toilet lid should always be cleaned as well. The only other thing I noticed is that the walls in the bedroom had a lot of marks on them, and a new layer of paint or some scrubbing would go a long way in making it look much better. The location is great, just a 5 minute walk to the main square and right near a tram station. The main train station is also within walking distance which was a huge plus for me arriving and leaving town. The staff was able to book me on a tour of Auschwitz for the next morning which was very helpful. The tour even picks you up and drops you off right in front of the hostel which is very convenient. Overall this place is