Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Supanut from Thailand

Cheap hostel near the city centre.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Average hostel experience with superb location, just right at the city centre. Staffs are (a bit) above average. The room does not have enough electrical socket for every bed. Bathrooms were just an-ok. Still, very cheap price. You need to walk up the stairs for 2 more floors to get to the reception though.
4 out of 5
by gordon

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
in the main suare....highly recommend this hostel. friendly....breakfast was great..best location overlooking main sights
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham. uk

Good location but very dirty bedding

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The stairs up to the hostel are dangerous. The duvets are extremely dirty and stained. Lights leading to top floor don't work so dangerous at nighttime. Staff are extremely friendly. The main floor has been modernised but top floor needs drastic work. Room had no drawers or wardrobes to put clothes away. No blinds or curtains on the windows and room wasn't cleaned the whole week we were their. Location is perfect. If maintainance was carried out and new duvets were put in rooms it would be a nice place to stay
4 out of 5
by Max from London

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location - literally on the main square. Nice staff who were really helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience in Krakow!

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay! Perfect location of the main square! The dorm's window opens up to see all of the performers and people walking below! Nice traditional polish breakfast and a comfortable dorm. They do not let you store your luggage so check in and check out times should try to be on time. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms and rooms. Overall a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Good location for a low price!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Maybe a bigger sign of the name of the hostel so people can see it. I had a hard time findind it at first.
Location: Located in the heart of krakow. You can walk and explore the main market square and you won't get lost. Day or night it's safe place to explore.
I stayed at the hostel rynek 7 for two nights during my stay in krakow, poland. The location is very convenient due to the fact that is located in the main square/center of city. Walking distance from the galeria mall shopping center and bus/train station. Nice view from my window. Nice and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Krakow

Nice location to main market!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is included in your hostel fee. Above all, the location of this hostel is excellent!
Cons: The rooms are for use by both men and women.
Location: The very front of cloth hall.
It was easy to access to main market and not so far from central station. Hostel staffs are so friendly, I could stay at hostel very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Punya from India

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
by Kelli from Texas

one night waiting

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
It was the end of my trip and I needed a place to land. It was loud because the room was by reception and I could hear the phone ringing, buzzer for the door and hard walking on the floor.I didn't find the amenities that impressive. The pillow was flat, chairs in the kitchen were flimsy and some lights out in the bathroom and my room. The location can't be beat, but be prepared to carry your stuff up three flights of stairs! Reception is a ways up. I also wasn't impressed with the host. He seemed to have better things to do. It's 60/40 for me and not in the hostel's favor. They could do better.