Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Great hotel within easy walking distance from the main square, which made it nice and quiet at night. Staff couldn't be more helpful organising transfers too and from the airport. Buffet breakfast lots of choice which was continually being replenished. Bedrooms although a little dark ( this could have been down to the dismal weather) were very comfortable, which ensured a good nights sleep. The bar does close at 11 30pm on the dot, but that was fine for us. Would very much recommend The Amber Hotel and hopefully we will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Lovely hotel perfectly located

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Everything - location (close to old town, railway and bus station), breakfast, clean, large comfortable room, no street noise
Location: We walked everywhere - old town, Jewish quarter, Pawel Castle and even across the river to Schindler's Factory.
We had a really spacious room in this outstanding hotel. The staff were lovely and the breakfast buffet had plenty of variety and choice. The little touches are the hallmark of an establishment that cares for its guests and Hotel Amber didn't disappoint - tea and coffee making facilities in the room, biscuits in the common area and plenty of information about the weather, tours and events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great location-near but not in-Old Town

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Smooth early check-in. They offered us breakfast while we waited--a delicious, abundant European breakfast! We had upgraded to a larger room based on reviews, and were very satisfied with larger room. In fact, we got delayed and missed one night of our confirmed, non-refundable reservation, but they gave us the upgrade for free as compensation! Just one example of many great customer service experiences. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, convenient for the main tourist area

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: The location, decor, cleanliness, facilities and staff.
Cons: No comment
Location: The hotel is a 10 to 15 minutes walk from the main tourist area in the old town and within easy reach of the trams.
The hotel is located within easy walking distance of Krakow's main square. It was spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great hotel for all

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Great position and superb comfort throughout. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Travelled with my 12 year grand daughter who enjoyed staying here.
Cons: Our room was a little small but perfectly comfortable and this hotel is decorated to an excellent standard throughout.
Location: Easy access for the 'old town' with its sites and staff were always superb - organising our trips to Auschitz and salt mine.
We emailed the hotel before going to arrange airport transfer and to book our day trips. I was a little anxious as I was travelling just with my granddaughter but the hotel organised everything perfectly for us and the staff were so welcoming and friendly. There is so much to do in Kraków and we filled our days completely so we're glad to return to this hotel which was easily accessible, safe and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Great hotel in city centre

Posted Jun 18, 2015
I had contacted the hotel prior to travel due to a glitch with email. They were extremely professional and helpful arranging pick up from the airport and local tours. They provided a packed lunch for one tour (costs approximately £4 pp). Hotel was in a great location only 5 mins easy walk to the main square. Excellent value for money and well worth staying at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Krakow Experience

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was a good quality The rooms and the hotel decor was spotless. The location was excellent.
Cons: Perhaps in the rooms the pillows might be changed from square ones to the more rectangular ones that we are used to.
Location: The location was excellent very near the main square which at night was very busy with diners and sightseers, after a day of sightseeing was relaxing
Excellent hotel, great location 1st visit to Krakow, we chose the hotel on reading other travellers experiences and were not disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good position

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Suggest fruit salads to accompany breakfast bar instead of whole apples and pears.
Location: Close to the the main square and can easily walk to Wawel Castle and other Kraków landmarks.
Situated just a short walk from the main square and Kraków train station. Everything was very comfortable, however there was a lot of street noise in our room on the second floor, from pedestrians and traffic below. Breakfasts were pleasant but suggest that staff could clear finished places more promptly, to make the dining room look more appealing as you enter. All hotel facilities were spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

great location and friendly hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Staff, spacious room and breakfast
Cons: Maybe could be offered capuccino or "special" coffee choice for breakfast, although I may be knit-picking
Location: free walking tours are great and ofcourse nearby salt-mine is a great experience
Staff were very keen to replenish our coffee in the room and were always helpful as well as giving us space and time to relax in the hotel. Facilities were very good. Warm shower and spacious room and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast chioce was extensive enough and the quality of the food provided was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Lovely hotel and staff, great location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
From the moment we arrived at this hotel we were made to feel welcome. The staff on reception couldn't do enough and were most helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and was well worth the price we paid (if not more). Thank you Amber Hotel.