Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st helens merseyside

Lovely tradition style hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Loved the Batory hotel. It was spotless, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We like hotels like this tradition, rather than modern but the Batory had all the modern facilities you would need. Cannot fault it at all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

It was OK for 3 day break

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Deco,stop charging people for something as basic as Air Con
Location: 10 min walk to the city center,hospital opposite the road so loads- I mean LOADS of sirens all day and night
What can I say...? 3 stars hotel,but a low 3 in my opinion...Our room was rather small but clean.Double bed -REALLY SMALL double and we are not big people so didn't sleep very well.Opposite hospital so quite often we could hear an ambulance on sirens-all day and night ...Ugly view on the car park but obviously we didn't stay to look out of the window. Breakfast nice but boring,same food every morning,not much choice with fruit. Staff was really nice friendly ...10 min walk to the Town Square but rather ugly and unpleasant walk trough some ugly roads and train line...Weather was hot -some of the rooms have a fan but our had an air con -which we had to pay for ????Can't remember how much but wasn't cheap...! First time in our travels we had to pay for Air Con ???Disappointing.... Well,as I said,cheap and cheerful,you get what you pay for.Won't be recommending it or staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice hotel which is kept very clean. Good breakfast. Situated about 15 min walk from old town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel, everything is in walking distance.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Krakow is a must place to visit. Very clean city with such a brutal history. Lovely family run hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast, in quiet area of city.
5 out of 5
by David

Pre Easter city break with friends

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful reception staff.Organised 2 trips for us at short notice. Comfortable bed,powerful shower.Occasionsl noise from departing ambulances nearby. 10 minute walk from the main square,maybe 15 minutes from the railway station. Large selection at self service breakfast,very tasty. Loved the city,walked miles,guided tours both on foot and by golf buggy.Also trips to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines,both I would consider must dos.4 nights was ideal.The open air weekend market added to the atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lytham, Lancashire, UK

Excellent stay.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location, room, staff and breakfasts
Cons: Lighting in room
Location: Main square in Krakow, visit the salt mines is a must.
My wife and I visited this hotel for 5 days April 2017. It is a small budget hotel and provided excellent value for money. e were welcomed by the reception upon our arrival and check in was quick and efficient. The room was semi divided into the bedroom and a sitting area both quite adequate for our purposes. The bed was very comfortable and changed upon request. Bathroom a nice size and well fitted out. All the staff were very helpful and pleasant and gave us a great service and advice about spots to visit and directions. The only slight issue was the low level of lighting in the main room but this was more to siting of lights and no great issue. Would recommend to any one needing very reasonable accommodation within easy distance of Krakow centre. Many thanks to all staff for making our visit so pleasurable.
5 out of 5
by Anurag

Five Stars from a California traveler!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, walking distance to Old Town Square. Free Parking and free Internet worked really well. Complementary breakfast had lots of good choices, even for Vegan/Vegetarians! Room was clean, comfortable and spacious, and even though we were at the ground level, there was no noise. Very friendly and helpful staff!
5 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very tasty and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester - United Kingdom

Great walking distance for everywhere

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Staff were really helpful with directions and provided maps for us. Lovely Polish run hotel. Far better than it makes out, should be 4 stars.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Me and my partner love walking so this hotel was in a perfect spot from everywhere. 15 - 30 minutes walk to everything you need to see. If you were ti
Me and my partner love walking so this hotel was in a perfect spot from everywhere. 15 - 30 minutes walk to everything you need to see. If you were tired at the end of the day it cost you £5 in a taxi to get back. Krakow is amazing with lots of hidden gems. Bars, restaurants, history and culture. Food was fab and drinks were not expensive at all. We ate out all day every day, eating drinking - 2 course lunch with a bottle of wine and also evening dinner again 2 course with wine and drinks. This was anywhere between £60 - £90 depending on how much you had to drink for the whole day. And believe me we did not hold back on what food we ordered. Absolute value and the place is different at night as it is in the day. Well worth a visit.