Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WALES

nice hotel shame about the older receptionist

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Except for not getting the right room it was clean tidy and good hotel
Cons: From a wheelchair point of view there is a 4/5 inch step to get in so some kind of ramp would be good portable or fixed
Location: Location fantastic all the attractions close by theres bars restaurants the castle cathedral main square the river plenty to keep you occupied
Didn't start off too well put a request in for disabled room as I;m in a wheelchair but told it was in use receptionist not very helpful she knew there was nothing i could about it no people skills that the bad out of the way the younger receptionist was nice and the night porter was excellent very friendly always asked how our day went and always with a smile.The hotel was very clean beds comfortable bit of noise in the night nothing we couldn't handle we were all young once the hotel is in a great location in the old town with every attraction within 10/15 minute walk I thought it was a beautiful city locals lovely it was a wonderful short break
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Neighborhood, OK Room

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was just fine for the price - except that it was located in the FRONT of the hotel and extremely noisy between midnight and 0500 due to drunken crowds milling around from adjacent buildings. That's right - bars stay open until 5 am in Krakow! The staff will call local police to quiet revelers down if you complain.....the crowds are VERY loud. The staff was pleasant, the room was clean and location near the train station and Main Market Square was good for us despite the street itself not being very nice. Breakfast was good, wifi "sketchy," luggage room provided to early arrivals much appreciated. I'd give this hotel 3/5 in it's price category.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic European Hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds pillows
Location: Main square, castle, Jewish quarter lots of restaurants
This within walking distance of most of the Kraków must sees. Rooms are spacious with lots of storage space. Main downside is the beds and pillows are not very comfortable. No room safe either although staff will lock up your valuables at desk. Breakfast buffet has wide variety of food. Staff can book Auschwicz tours but you have too pay cash.
4 out of 5
by Alexander

good overall

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
The good: Good value, we had a room for three with breakfast included. Walking distance to Market Square, Vavel, and arguably the train station. Helpful English speaking staff. The bad: No coffeemaker or mini fridge in the room. Coffee is pay for downstairs. Plenty of nightlife around. Noise from a few cafes downstairs in the street all night long. No big deal when you are tired from walking Krakow. Pack your earplugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mitch

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Brilliant location, great place. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was good
Cons: The rooms need a make over!
Location: Location great, a short walk to the main square
Geographically this hotel is fine. The hotel is tired and dated. The beds were so uncomfortable we still are suffering from bad backs. The pillows were like half cushions and the spare one had no cover! There was a TV in the room but no power lead The shower hose came off and we were told that it would get fixed the next day - when we were leaving! There was a smell in the room which never went despite windows being open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location for the main market square.

Posted May 28, 2015
Clean and comfortable hotel - a great location. Hotel is not luxurious but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Excellent hotel in the heart of the Old Town

Posted May 14, 2015
Beautiful room with a large sitting room. Breakfast was very good. Hotel is located just off the Platy near all the restaurants and action. Just blocks from the main square.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Ireland

seriously recommend hotel classic

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was fabulous, 2 minute walk from main market square, loads of places to eat and the park right beside it. Lovely staff, ideal tours to auschwitz and salt mines picked us up from the hotel lobby. Cant say enough positive about hotel classic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get a Room on the Back Side of the Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location is close to the main square.
Cons: I appreciate firmer mattresses.
This hotel is locatedly conveniently close to the main square. However, a number of bars line the street on which it is located. If you plan on visiting those bars into all hours of the night, the hotel could be the perfect place for you. However, if you hope to sleep, I would strongly recommend requesting a room on the back side of the hotel. I stayed on the front side and heard loud drunks through all hours of the night. My parents slept on the back side and heard nothing. If you can't get a room in the back and you want a good night sleep, I would strongly recommend you look for another hotel.