Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly Located

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Really nice room in a top hotel. Couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Beautifully appointed. Comfortable. Excellent facilities
Location: Excellent location on edge of 'Old Town', easy to access other areas by foot, hop-on-hop-off bus stop close by, castle right at end of street.
Easy access to all parts of city yet in quiet location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic building with great facilities

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Loved the hotel. Great spa and pool open 24/7. Incredible historic building. Only complaint would be the room was way too hot and the staff weren't very warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Fabulous Boutique Hotel with small Spa

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The fact that it was a small boutique hotel which had a lot of character and was in a fabulous location.
Cons: The dining area.
Location: It is close to all the major sites, so I just say go out and explore!
Lovely Hotel close to Wawel Castle and a 5 minute stroll from the main square. Has a Spa Facility which offers excellent massages. The Spa has a small pool and sauna and a relaxation area which we used every day. It also has a roof terrace where you can relax with your book and they will bring drinks up to you if required. The rooms were a good size, clean with very comfortable beds. Excellent shower with L'Occitane products supplied and refreshed daily. The restaurant looks to have a good chef but the eating area is inside and located just outside of the reception area, which does not entice you to want to eat here in the evening, especially with a number of excellent top class eateries a stone throw away. The area is great if you want to take breakfast though. The staff at the hotel were excellent, very good customer service was received in every area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: very efficient, friendly staff beautiful building excellent location
Cons: tea / coffee facilities in the room would have made stay even better
Location: can walk to all places of interest
Excellent hotel, we would like to return, and have already recommended to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakewell

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Location: Close to Wawel Castle and Main Square
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great location within easy walking distance of main square and lots of choice for eating out. Very friendly and helpful staff who booked a couple of tours for us and dinner reservations. Definitely worth taking the breakfast! Would love to return in warmer weather!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Incredible Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The service my partner and I experienced at this hotel was some of the best ive experienced. There was minor construction work going on which in all honesty probably wouldnt have impacted on our stay, the hotel offered to move us to a sister hotel right on the main square and arranged a taxi etc for the bags. The hotel is beautiful inside and a great location right inbetween the main sqaure and the jewish quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel very close to Wawel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Very convenient location.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Wawel 2min walk, Sukiennice 5min walk.
The Hotel itself is very nice with interesting and unusual interiors, room was very clean and comfortable. Spa area open 24h a day with a decent swimming pool and sauna but missing steam room or Jacuzzi. Tasty breakfast but not too much to choose from, just enough. I would expect more from a hotel staff, nice but a bit cold towards guests. Very convenient location, 2min walk from Wawel Castle, 5min walk from Main Square, 25min drive from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Great base for exploring krakow

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Lovely hotel in a quiet cobbled lane but within minutes of main market square ,castle , and great cafes and restaurants. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly . Our room (302) was lovely but unfortunately next to a generator so if you're a light sleeper noise could be an issue . Although the hotel was fully booked staff rearranged things and we were given another ,equally, lovely room (just quieter! ) We ate breakfast in hotel one morning which was fine but we preferred to wrap up against the late November chill and head for a cafe . The underground pool, open 24 hours, candle lit after a day sightseeing was a welcoming treat for tired feet ! I'd definitely go back to Krakow and particularly Hotel Copernicus!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime Location

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: History and location
Cons: air conditioning is weak and water pressure is low
Location: historic churches, castle, restaurants, and shops
Excellent breakfast, ambiance, and location, location, location.