Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

needed a window

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Good location near the main square. The staff was very friendly and helped us get a 4 am cab to the airport. The room was a bit warm but our window opened onto the stairway. It felt a little closer like without any natural light.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

A great location

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location can walk to everything and many cafes and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very well situated in the old part of town, which is really beautiful. The hotel is maintained and presented to a very high standard, with tasteful decor and (an excellent) breakfast served in a lovely vaulted brick cellar. It is just a 5-10 minute walk from the station and 5 minutes from the main market square. There are plenty of places to eat and drink nearby. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from New Orleans

Elektor

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, except for one front desk clerk the staff was great as well.
5 out of 5
by Lee from Minneapolis

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time with the Hotel Elektor as our base for walking around Krakow, sitting outside and sipping coffee/beer and watching people. Easy to get to train station, near bus stop, and just 2 minutes walking distance from the main market square. We loved the breakfast, the room, and the quiet. We would definitely stay at the Elektor again when we return to Krakow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Old World elegance with modern convienciences

Posted May 6, 2016
Easy walk to major sites, train station, quiet street. Staff very helpful with booking excursions, taxis, general advice. Loved the Old World elegance, yet up to date, spacious rooms. Excellent breakfast in the cellar. Kraków is a joy and this hotel was perfect for our 3 night visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very central

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: More like a four star,food quality very good.
Cons: Front of hotel noisy shutters would help.
Location: City of Kraków has lots of things to do and see this hotel is in a good location for all sights
Excellent service lovely rooms .Staff very helpful.Required more pillows provided straight away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Close to. Market square and historical sites

Posted Oct 15, 2015
We enjoyed the walking tours and polish cuisine we found the people helpful and the streets were so clean We are going to return as it was such a good experience
4 out of 5
by Herman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kerie from New Zealand

Really homely

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had 3 nights here, great value. First off, there is no air con (they provide a good fan), no safe (you can use the lobby one), and no face cloths. But it's a three star so it is what it is. It's an excellent 3 star!! We had a separate lounge so heaps of space, I had just booked a standard room so not sure if they're all like that. It was a bit like visiting Nana, old style carpet, high ceilings, dark wood furniture, but honestly it felt inviting and warm and clean. The beds, two singles pushed together were really comfy and once the windows were shut we didn't hear any street noise at all. It's extremely handy to the old square and the main train station and trams, lots of eating places, it really is very good. Breakfast in the cellar (cute!) was good, in fact the best scrambled eggs we've had after 5weeks travelling Europe!!