Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

We'd certainly stay there again

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Excellent value. This is a good old-fashioned establishment, the most Polish-feeling hotel we have stayed at in Krakow, with comfortable beds and good facilities. We found it to be very quiet. The location, close to the railway station, but within a short walk of the old city, and the botanical gardens is very good. The restaurant serves excellent good-value food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

close to everything

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location
This hotel is in a very good location opposite a large shopping mall and within easy walking distance to main square the river and castle. The hotel itself was nice with a outdoor seating area to enjoy a drink from the bar which also served food.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ewa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another fantastic stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The Europejski is always a great choice when we travel to Kraków to see family. It is such a convenient location, the staff are friendly and welcoming and the hotel is extremely clean. The hotel is minutes away from the train and bus station and there is tram lines directly outside if required. We will most certainly book this hotel if we travel again to Kraków
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

Adorable hotel with wonderful staff!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This hotel is beautiful and in a great location, right across from the Galleria and close to local transportation. I suffered a back injury during my stay (unrelated to the hotel in any way) and the staff not only arranged for a doctor to come to my room, but picked up my prescriptions for me and brought meals to the room while I recovered. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, as the staff are amazingly kind and go above and beyond for their guests! Looking forward to staying here again whenever I am in Krakow :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Old fashioned hotel, like XIX century. Quiet

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Old fashioned, quiet, central, very safe area, cozy, very nice!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

so much more to enjoy

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The sitting areas in the individual rooms
Cons: the common areas of the hotel were much too warm
Location: Great location close to the railway station and a gentle stroll from the main square - Schindler's factory was a great visit but get a guide
We were part of a large group all staying at the hotel and it was perfect. The hotel may look a little old-fashioned but especially in the run up to Christmas it is utterly charming with decorations to be discovered everywhere! We stayed for four days and were still discovering new corners of the hotel at the end of our stay. What really sets the hotel apart are it's rooms. Many rooms have a sitting area separate from the bedroom, great if only one of the couple is an early riser. The hotel is VERY warm but the windows can be opened and the radiators turned off to keep the room cool if you want to. The beds may look old-fashioned but I had some of the best nights sleep in hotel in my bed. The hotel also has two suites both of which are large enough for a party of 13 in the sitting room. This hotel is memorable in all the right ways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Facility is a 19 c. property that still has a 19 c. feel to it. The bathroom and mechanical facilities are all modern and top notch. Breakfast buffet is a true "buffet" with very generous options. Location is good near train station and the central old town tourist area. Very Satisfied to have a laid back facility that revels in its conservative old fashioned decor and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast included in stay, and complementary luggage storage.
Cons: not sufficient info
Location: Central location, close to market square, railway station, shopping mall.
Overall nice hotel in convenient location. Biggest disappointment is that Suite De Lux is listed as 2 people occupancy only. Not a single booking site (including hotel site) mentions that Suite De Lux has two large beds in two separate rooms and would be perfect for 4.