Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by David

Remote location not suitable if not in a car

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
My stay in Krakow was fantastic. This hotel was the only downside, run down , in the middle of nowhere, rude staff and really shabby rooms. No room safe, no info, no air con, fridge, kettle. Rang as could not locate by foot, asked for help and had phone put down on me. Arrived drenched after 2 hours trying to phone and received by aggressive receptionist. Dark and unlit entrance next to scrapyard and wasteland . A no for lone women travellers as unsafe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to be changed dark draperies. Found ants.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Receptionest.was kind and helpful. Hotel condition was not so good.
4 out of 5
by Lukasz from New York

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overall nice, calm and clean place. The only thing I was diappointed about was lack of heat in bathroom. When we where at the hotel, the outside temp. was -16℃, so I believe temp. in the bath was around 0℃ which is kind of chellange to get out of the hot shower :)
4 out of 5
by THOMAS from Berlin

Good Food, Remote location unless you are Kayaking

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Eva is located on the river and might be a bit too far out if you wish to base sightseeing from here. We used it as nothing more than a place to stay overnight, and enjoyed the hotel, dinner in the restaurant and the included breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
by ADRIAN from Rugby , Warwickshire

Good deal all round

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Booked on the day via website. satnav gets you there!(be warned very tight entrance to your left). lots of free parking inc overflow .set in large grounds (beer garden+BBQ) by the river. check in no problem.( friendly). Rooms clean,key not card for door.flat screen tv that worked. a good size room with a view.beds comfortable. only negative as with the majority of hotels- walls are paper thin, maybe that's what the spare pillow is for!! bathroom= clean, shower only ,comp soaps for sink + shower has soap/shampoo dispenser.toilet= 2 rolls .WIFI = excellent signal in my room and reception. Breakfast= excellent . variety of cereals, fresh salad, hams, cheeses,bread,yogurts,fresh juices etc.tea sachets and a brill Nescafe coffee machine that did all varieties. enjoyed my short stay there.its about 2km from Krakow centre, but the taxi's are cheap enough 11zl(£2). very friendly staff-special thanks to Ewelina for her wealth of info.and to her day shift colleague who lent me her phone charger. for £19.53 inc breakfast/free safe parking/free Wifi,would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcd

Very pleasant

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Staff are so pleasant and helpful. My only complaint is the pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, New York

Vacation to Poland

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Knowledgable and helpful staff.
Cons: The TV should be upgraded and programming for many more channel choices. Larger TVs. You could also hear the guests from other rooms. Walls too thin.
Location: The location was beautiful and convenient because it was close to the center of the city.
The staff was wonderful and did a great job. The breakfast was served on time and excellent every morning. Overall a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Very peaceful

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The staff, they went out of there way to be extremely helpful.
Cons: Tea making facilities in the room.
Location: Location was good, very quiet, nothing to do in the hotel location but close enough to the town to be able to visit anywhere after a 10min tram ride
The hotel was situated by the river away from all major roads, no sound from traffic but close enough to the town centre. Very easy to get around as the bus and tram services were excellent.
5 out of 5
by KM from Germany

Good deal for travelers by a car

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
Free parking + free Wifi. The hotel is located 30min a walk from historical old city area and I could enjoy to walk around a river side. No leisure place near by the hotel but if you have a car it should not be a problem.
2 out of 5
by Leigh from Edinburgh

Extremely unwelcoming stay at Hotel Eva

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: The food and the shower.
Cons: Location.
Location: It was not walking distance from the centre as we had been led to believe, we had to take a bus and a tram each way.
When we arrived at Hotel Eva, we were given the keys and left to find it ourselves. This room had a pillar in the middle of it, and two single beds despite having booked a double room. We went to complain and were told there must have been a mix-up and we could have a free tea as way of compensation! When we returned to the room after having gone out for a couple of hours we discovered the bathroom floor covered in water, so again we went to the reception desk to complain, but both of the women there looked unconcerned and unapologetic- we had to actually persuade them to come and look at the water on the floor and were told that there was no one available to repair the leaking toilet until the next day, so we had to ask for a towel to soak up the water on the floor. One of the ladies had offered us keys for yet another room(grudgingly) but on inspection this room had two separate single beds both screwed to opposite sides of the walls...which was obviously totally unacceptable to us, so we declined this one and stayed in the second room. The leak appeared to have been repaired the next day, but nobody apologised or let us know. There was a table in the room, but no chairs to sit on which we had seen in the other rooms. There were no tea-making facilities in the room,the two single beds which were together had a 2 inch gap in between and the there were thin mattress toppers on the beds with 2 single duvets which was very awkward for a couple on holiday together.