Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by tom

just ok

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
no English TV channels, so small, but good free breakfast, near bus line
3 out of 5
by Ivan from OTTAWA CANADA

REFRESHING SHOWER

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel close to airport, but not easy to find even with GPS, there is same name street in Budapest. Mould on the ceiling in bath. Speaking about bath, there is no hot water in the hotel, jus refreshing look worm shower. Only 5 parking spaces inside of the hotel. Excellent breakfast, worth to spend money for. 5 min. walk to subway station and large shopping mall where the station is.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Buffalo NY

Maid never showed to clean room on a 3 day stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here 3 nights. we never received replacement towels and the maid never showed up to clean the room. Majorly disappointed that the room wasnt cleaned even after i asked on day two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool uk

Lovely, like a BnB

Posted Feb 11, 2015
A lot of reviews where puttin me off but only seen the bad ones after booking. Dreading getting there but once there it was actually perfect. It is like a BnB. close to the bus stop heading in to town centre and old town an it's away from noise. Only ten mins on the bus if that. Breakfast was absolutely perfect very fresh. Staff where the nicest staff iv ever had and they help you with anything you need. It's not the ritz but if you want the ritz then pay for the ritz. This is a cosey BnB an cheaper. Great wifi too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

My 3rd time there

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Thank you, it's a good location, it's my 3rd time there. Food is good. I will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Week exploring the town

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Great location, near enough to get to the old town easily without the noise of being too close.
Cons: Towels changed and bins emptied.
Location: Enough things to do to fill a week easily.
We had a lovely stay, the hotel was 20 mins walk from the old town and has a bus stop right outside so great access. Our room was huge with spare beds, 2 wardrobes and a large table and chairs. It was more of an appartment than a hotel room, we stayed for a week and it wasn't cleaned, towels weren't changed or bins emptied but reception staff were happy to give hair drier and extra toilet rolls so it might have been done if we asked. Breakfast was good with lots of breads, cold meats, cheese, local salads and cereals with juice drinks and a coffee machine. Most staff spoke English well and helped print boarding passes and book local trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Nice little hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: cleanlines
Cons: smoking rooms
Location: Old town
pleasing and nice, good breakfest, helpfull Staff. Nice outdoor garden.
4 out of 5
by Willy from Sweden

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
Really classic and nice hotel with a nice breakfast. The staff is very helpful, the location is not bad, but you have to walk a little bit to the old town (30 minuts ). Over all the hotel is a good recommendation. Lindo y clasico hotel , los encargados fueron muy amables. El hotel tiene un buen desayuno pero su locacion es un poco lejana del casco historico ( 30 minutos a pie)
4 out of 5
by Karolina from Luxembourg

Good value for money, convenient location

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
Incredibly helpful, very nice and friendly staff. The hotel was kind enough to reserve a room with a big bed due to my pregnancy (despite the fact that booking via hotels.com do not guarantee room preference) - I contacted them via e-mail. They even thought by themselves to keep for me a room on the ground floor so I did not have to climb up the stairs. Cleanliness was ok, although the bathroom had some signs of mildew (not much) and the shower curtain could have been changed (hard water stains). They do not clean the room every day - only change towels and empty the trash bin. I am usually sensitive to cleanliness and I could manage. Room was furnished with old-style furniture and paintings (I am not an expert but I believe some were even antiques) the same as the breakfast room. It gave me a feel of a house of my grandparents - in a very good way. Breakfast - non-hotel style, rather typical Polish - descent choice of food. Great plus: monitored parking lot and 24/7 reception. Area of the hotel because of being located in an older residitential area looked somewhat dodgy at arrival but after all it was ok. 5 min drive by car to city center and good location for reaching motorway. Information on their website is genuine and reflects reality. I would definately stay there again for a short stay 1-3 nights.