Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel close to the square

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: No lift, which might be a problem for some people
Lovely hotel with excellent staff whose friendliness and helpfulness second to none. Pleasure to stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Klaudia Sapalska, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this lovely feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . We hope that our location made your stay even better and you were able to explore Krakow at it's best! It would be amazing to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Klaudia Sapalska
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Pasadena

In the heart of vibrant Krakow

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
In the heart of the old city of Krakow, full of beautiful historic buildings and museums and vibrant modern life. The room was spacious with a view of the street and the constant action below. The hotel has a modest entrance just inside the beautiful Florian Gate in the ancient wall that surrounds the old city and a block from the great market square, with endless open air cafes, horse-drawn carriages and all the ambience of a great and well-preserved historical city. Shop for great deals on amber jewelry and hand-made chocolates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, T Thank you very much for your recent stay and feedback at Floryan hotel. We look forward to welcome you back in our hotel. Kind Regards,  Klaudia Sapalska General Manager
5 out of 5
by Miriam from Puerto Rico, Usa

Enjoyable

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice people, friendly staff, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HERTFORDSHIRE

Pick of the bunch

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The friendship that came from all the staff
Cons: Do not change what they have achieved.
Location: As I said from this hotel all is within a short walk.
Having never been to Krakow it was a take a chance on hotels, but this hotel could have been picked for us. It is just inside the old city wall, only 4/5 mins. walk to the main square, everything was on hand. Walking tours, trams, cafe and restaurants all historic sites only a short walk. So this hotel had all boxes ticked would highly recommend to anyone looking for a stay in this pleasant city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Nice clean hotel with excellent service and location. Very respectful staff. Not the usual type of hotel..small entrance but not a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Centrally located convenient hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Ok breakfast.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Main square is like 2 minutes.
Hotel is central so easy to get to from main square. There are no elevators, so big suitcases should avoid top floors! Breakfast is reasonable- bread, cheese, ham, cereal, coffee and some cake too. Room is ok- a little small and ours were on the top floor with 1 skylight and 2 very small windows, so couldn't see out to street. It's comfortable but can be a bit noisy outside as there are bars outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Very Nice Hotel right next to town square

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast each morning was perfectly presented buffet style and good quality. Rooms were as good or better than internet indicated. Also Location
Cons: Not a lot, maybe an expanded dinner menu but what was on offer was of very high quality at good price.
Location: Right near the square. The hotel staff arranged any taxi we needed, a few excursions (Salt Mines, Auschwitz, etc..) the Castle was a short walk away.
Upon Arrival, my daughter left her cell phone in taxi. Hotel Clerk Klaudia was so very helpful, got a hold of taxi company, located driver and arranged for the cell phone to be returned to the hotel while we were unpacking. Staff were so very helpful in every way. bathroom was very nice, large, clean with shower and tub. Most of all we would like to express our gratitude to Klaudia, she was always very pleasant, had a big smile and was willing to go the extra mile for any of our requests. She made a big impact on our visit to Krakow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

great location in the old town

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: good spacious room and the location was superb but also the stssff were very friendly and prepared to chat when you wanted infornation
Cons: personal bar in rooms
Location: wawel castle , floryantine gate and the basilika which was hugely impressive for all to see
goos food , very friendly people and good weather for eastern europe in late part of year
4 out of 5
by Victoria from Manitowoc, WI

Could not ask for a better location!

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
My son and I stayed here for a few nights and had a great time - staff was friendly and helpful, spoke great English. Small rooms, but clean and comfortable. The location is steps away from everything!!! Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Salado, Tx

Great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very helpful. Staff was able to book us transportation to the Salt Mines and Auschwitz and Jasna Gora. We had exceptional great tour guides.