Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

A very basic hotel in a great location.

Posted May 2, 2017
This hotel is fine if you don't want any frills. The staff were friendly and hotel is only a few minutes walk from the Old City main square. It was a great price but we had to pay an extra £6 each for a fairly decent breakfast. The hotel is on a busy road and the noise might disturb some. Our room was right beside the restaurant (which only did breakfast), the toilet and the main door! Can't really complain for the price but definitely no frills. We chose this for its location. The 252 bus takes you from the airport, directly to outside the hotel - and the bus is every half hour from 4:30am to very late. Also the 304 bus (just around the corner get you to the Salt Milne directly for less than £1. Overall, I was happy enough with this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Good location for Krakow but room 11 is very noisy

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Due to being next to busy road and trams running every 15 mins and starting at 4am
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay in krakow with a helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and close to all local amenities.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Had a great stay at fortuna bis, found it to be in a very good location and within 5minutes walkin distance to my square. Great we hotel, clean, tidy, noise free, free towels, water etc every day and fresh bedding. Would recommend this hotel no worries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leicester uk

it was ok

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: location close to everything
Cons: no milk with tea and coffee provided and bar didn't open at all
Location: loads to do near by plenty of shops and a short walk to the market place which is amazing
hotel was clean not very friendly for disables to many steps between levels. bar wasnt open at all only breakfast was served no dinner of evening meal. staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff, and vicinity to centre
Cons: Upgrading of bathroom facilities in rooms
Wonderful location, very near to city centre. Hotel staff was excellent. Everything seemed to be perfect, except the fact that the bathroom in the room needs an upgrade, and in some days the room was not cleaned up to standard.
4 out of 5
by Yves

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mr G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Heidi from Morganton, NC

Nice, European style hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel two (2) years ago and loved it. That trip I was upstairs in an interior room overlooking courtyard. It was very nice, but no coffee/team making facilities. This time, my daughter and I were downstairs, in a street-side room. A few changes to this hotel, which now has an electric kettle in the room and provides bottled water daily. The street side rooms are a little noisy, as the hotel is right down the street from a college and the trolley goes by. But, it is a city, and these were normal city noises, not a deal breaker. The staff were lovely, very polite and helpful, and the location is perfect. Just a short walk to the Planty and Old Town, with reasonable prices. Definitely would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Barbara Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your business and trust in us. I am very happy that our staff and service met your needs and expectations, We are honoured that you have chosen us again and we look forward welcoming you back to the Hotel in near future.
5 out of 5
by Jared

Great location and price!

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Very short walk to old town and all the major sights!