Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

The place!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Besides the mine, not much else but a cute town
A great way to enjoy the salt mines and pamper yourself at the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Comfortable stay Great value. Proper hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Visit salt mines. Take the convenient train into krakow. Drive to zakopane.
Great, modern room. Needs wash cloths in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Wonderful hotel close to salt mines.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Location: Salt mines, along with several restaurants and souvenir huts all within walking distance.
We had a really great experience here. The hotel is located on salt mine grounds and very convenient to have a room there if going to visit. Room size was very big. We enjoyed the food from the restaurant on a room service basis. Breakfast buffet was good, not great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by paul from Great Britain

Quiet and next to the mines

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is what it's rated at four stars. The staff are great and speak English a little or a very good level. The food is A1 too, nothing to complain about there. Even people staying at other hotels use this place. Night time is very quiet if you want that sort of thing, but you could hop on the train which is five minutes walk away and is 3plz one way and you purchase the tickets on the platform or train as the ticket machine has an English option to. The journey into the centre of Kraków is thirty minutes, if you drive that it's up to two hours or more, the staff informed us if that, as. They live there and work in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful, delightful, delightful!

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Incredibly kind and helpful staff. Easy to get to Krakow, but there's plenty of charm in the surrounding areas, too. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by Cornelia from Ancaster

Great choice for Krakow area

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted a location with easy access to Krakow. This hotel was perfect. The train stopped just a block away and took only 20 minutes to get to the city centre. It was very convenient. The hotel was wonderful, a good room and bed, great breakfasts and parking on site. Renata was on duty at the front desk at the time of our stay and she was exceptionally helpful and friendly. It was also next to the world famous Wieliczka salt mine, which was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Nice hotel outside the busy city

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Very good wi-fi, very clean, nice restaurant
Cons: Signage. The hotel was slightly hard to find as most signs point to the Salt Mine parking on the other road.
Location: Just steps from the intriguing Salt Mine which we thoroughly enjoyed.
We just came back from a short stay at the Hotel Grand Sal. We had such a nice experience and the staff were polite and very helpful. We wanted to go to Auschwitz and the receptionist took the time to help me print the tickets for our visit. The restaurant served us delicious meals, I would definitely go back there even if I wasn't staying at the hotel. Plus, it's a quick trip into Krakow if you don't like staying in cities. We really appreciated the quietness of the area.
5 out of 5
by Jessie from Cloud nine

Out of the city gem!

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Three nights solo at Hotel Grand Sal. Would stay here again. Things that aren't mentioned in hotel info: secure parking for a vehicle, train station 600 meters away for sightseeing in Kraków so you don't have to take your car and deal with parking. On site massage available and was very good. The in house restaurant is wonderful, the meal I had there was the best I had while in Poland. You are staying at the salt mine, not in, but on the same campus. Beautiful park in front of the hotel, overall a very peaceful comfortable place to stay.