Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in reasonable distance to attractions

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: hotel to upgrade to flat screen tv
Location: not far from river so had a nice walk along side
Hotel tv is an 4by3 not a flat screen so if you watch anything the sides are cut off,food in nearby restaurants is pricey,what we did was have a good breakfast then go to the main shopping mall,think it was the 3rd floor all the main ones at UK prices.KFC,McDONALDS,BURGERKING,KEBABS,CHINESE,INDIAN,plus others,we went to an indian around the corner,dont expect it to be the same as ours the naan was like a giant biscuit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel near cool stuff in Krakow!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay! The bed was comfortable, the hotel was quiet, staff were polite, and the location was convenient to everything I wanted to see in Krakow. At one point I had to switch rooms for my last night due to a booking issue, and I felt this transition was handled very well by the hotel. The electronics in the room could have used an update (TV could be a bit newer and have more channels). In the breakfast area, there wasn't any wifi which would have been nice as well. The breakfast spread was also good but could have used the addition of scrambled eggs. My first room also didn't have air conditioning but due to the climate in Krakow, it turned out to be fine - still, for the non-air-conditioned rooms, it would be nice if the hotel could provide a fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Close to Jewish district

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: We were very comfortable, breakfast was very generous.
Perfect location for walking to sites. Staff was very helpful in booking tours and restaurant recommendations.
5 out of 5
by richard

good

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
jewish quarter very good for history
3 out of 5
by Frances from Rancho Mirage, California, USA

Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located to bus and easy to maneuver. Walk to old town. Restaurant Garcis across street was excellent. Many restaurants in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex england

good hotel, 15mins walk to main square

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: close to the main square and the Jewish Quarter Staff helpful. Facilities in room for making tea/coffee excellent shower, Sky news available in room
Cons: it was a bit dated, probably needs a make over
Location: 15mins walk to main square where there are lots of eating places. Free walking tours are available starting at the square which are worth doing
staff very welcoming and helpful and friendly.Plenty of hot water and shower excellent. Breakfast buffet good and open till 11am
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent uk

Good location

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Staff were very amenable although one gave incorrect travel information which caused some confusion for us. Breakfast above average Decor a little tired Overall would recommend for value for money and convenient location.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Clean, friendly staff and lovely breakfast. Third time I have stayed in this hotel and would have no hesitation in staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Customer Care Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, there is nothing more pleasant for us, as to read opinion like this from a Guest that trusted us for the third time! We are happy and glad that Your time with us passed in nice, relaxed atmosphere. Best regards, Agnieszka Młotkowska
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A great place to stay!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The staff are very warm and friendly and speak excellent English! The breakfast buffet was incredible!
Cons: Proper coffee and tea for breakfast, not a machine! Being baked by a memory foam mattress topper! - But I took it off the bed in the end!
Location: Great if you prefer being a bit away from the centre. Excellent restaurants nearby and tram stop ten paces away from the front door!
The hotel staff are amazing! The breakfast buffet was fabulous, spoilt only by the coffee being supplied by a machine rather than the staff! The room was comfortable, clean and very well equipped for the price. If you want somewhere that is not expensive and offers a warm and comfortable stay, then this is the place. It is about a 15-20 minute walk to the main centre, or a 5 minute tram ride. Just around the corner is a quaint little square with some fabulous places to eat and really good value!...Or just up the road there is a Spa for any extras or, if you fancy a night off the restaurants. Krackow is an incredible city!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Customer Care Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, on the behalf of the whole Staff I would like to thank You for all the nice words of appreciation and all the compliments! This is the best proof we are fulfilling your duties well, and that Guests are leaving Hotel happy and relaxed. I can honestly say that You really discovered the city - and that our location was truly perfect to see and visit the most beautiful and important places in Kraków. We are happy we could be part of Your holiday. And thank You for the tip about coffee - now we have a machine in which our Guest can make their own coffee. Best regards, and hopefully see You again! Agnieszka Młotkowska