Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff is absolutely lovely..

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Fabulous staff and wonderful hotel a few minute walk to castle...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, UK

Modern hotel in good location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Firmer mattresses
Location: Anything in Krakow!
The Kossak was pleasantly situated close to the river and an easy walk into the Old Town and castle. Staff were excellent, particularly on reception. They were able to organise airport pickups, tours and restaurant bookings with ease and efficiency, both before arrival and during the stay. Breakfast was very good, covering all European styles with some fresh, hot dishes directly from the kitchen. Rooms were a decent size with a good bathroom and shower, though soft mattresses were not to my taste. English World News on the TV and well stocked minibar. If you're lucky you may have a view of the Castle...........not my day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
A good location within walking distance of the Main Square, Royal Castle and Jewish Quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Rooms on small side, both my friend an myself had to share a double bed when I thought it would of been two singles, also at breakfast the staff don't ask would you like to order anything from menu it's up to you to try an catch hold of them to order which my friend did an waited 20min for a poached egg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: The restaurant itself is a bit pricey but very nice
Location: Just across the road for tour pick ups from CRACOW TOURS
This hotel is very well situated. The staff were very helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Close to old town and most attraction, Clean room, good decoration and comfortable.
Cons: Good location, Staff friendly, spacious room and good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK / Czech Republic

Good

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Food
Cons: Breakfast and the bed
Location: Edge of the old town overlooking the river and castle.
We are regular travellers to Krakow and have stayed here quite often. We have been staying at another hotel in the city and decided to come back to the Kossak for a change and to be honest, it had changed too. I don't know if this hotel is under new ownership but the staff were not as friendly and breakfast wasn't as good as it used to be. We booked an apartment and was given room 107 which is on the corner of the hotel immediately overlooking a street food takeaway serving kebabs. I'm pleased to say they're open all night and the noise from late night party goers was constant. Avoid this room if possible! On a positive note, the staff in the Oranzeria restaurant on the rooftop prepared dinner for us as room service (not normally available) and this was stunning! Try the Thai soup followed by the sea bass! The bed was a little soft for our liking but the views from this hotel over the river and castle can easily compensate for other aspects of the accommodation. Very nice hotel but I have to say that there are better in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth, UK

Very good hotel I would recommend

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: It is about 15 minutes walk to the tourist square, but you can get a taxi outside the hotel. Castle is only 5 minutes walk.
The second stay at this hotel. Clean and comfortable. Staff friendly, all spoke English. Facilities in rooms (coffee, tea, hairdryer, shampoo, etc). Breakfast is excellent, hot and cold food. Restaurant is good. Bar in reception area. Hotel is about 15 minutes walk from centre square. Tour bus pickup is across the road. Hotel will book tours for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location.....value for money, not so sure!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Staff professionalism and interaction with guests, this was not a cheap hotel averaging £160/170 per night....not good value for money
Location: Well located, within 15 mins walk of city centre and just opposite an attractive river.
Functional, well located but something missing for a 4* hotel. Reception very good and helpful, breakfast OK but totally self service, even tea and coffee. Seemed to be plenty of staff but none of them that proactive at clearing etc. Rooms a good size and functional, although house keeping a bit patchy.............Lovely roof top restaurant BUT! On our last evening of three we, together with friends decided to have the Tasting Menu, as a 'celebration'. Food was excellent but the ambiance not. Whilst eating we were subjected to the waiting staff stacking Chairs up immediately adjacent to our table and then dragging them and tables past us whilst we were eating ......... we complained to the manager, got an apology, it quietened down for a while but then continued in the background.....an excellent meal made uncomfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Kossak

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The staff are welcoming and professional. The rooms were lovely and clean and the breakfasts were delicious. Booking tours was straightforward
Location: Wawel Castle is a few minutes walk, plenty of restaurants, would especially recommend the Bulldog Bar.
We have just returned from a five day stay at Hotel Kossak in Krakow and we loved it. We had a beautiful view of the Wawel Castle and the Vistula river which was stunning. Everything about the hotel was perfect. The walk into the main square took about twenty minutes through a nice park and accompanied by trams! The city of Krakow is stunning, vibrant and CLEAN! We toured around the city on an electric car with a very knowledgeable guide. There are some tours that provide headphones and you listen to a recording, but we preferred the personal touch and our guide was enthusiastic and entertaining. The tour to Auschwitz and Birkenau was the reason for our visit. It was every bit as moving as we expected it to be. And the salt mines need to be seen to be believed. Amazing city, amazing country. Wonderful stay